Walking in Sunshine

This past weekend we had a weather combination that hasn’t occurred in a very, very long time:  The sun was out AND the temps were above freezing.  I think it got to a high of 37°. Whoa.  It was very windy though, hence the hat.  Plus, ROLL TIDE!!!  Yes, I’m a Bama girl.  If I had my way I would live in an outfit like this, and to be honest a variation of this is pretty much what you are going to get from me on the weekends.  Boyfriend jeans = denim sweatpants.  Truth.

Where did I wear this?  Running errands on the weekend.  I went to very sexy places like Michael’s, T.J. Maxx and the grocery store.

Navy - Boyfriend Jeans - Booties 7Navy - Boyfriend Jeans - Booties 12Navy - Boyfriend Jeans - Booties 1

Navy - Boyfriend Jeans - Booties 4Navy - Boyfriend Jeans - Booties 5Navy - Boyfriend Jeans - Booties 2Navy - Boyfriend Jeans - Booties 3

Wearing:  Coat – Zara, Top – J. Crew (on sale!), Boyfriend Jeans – Gap, Bracelets – J. Crew Factory & vintage, Necklaces – Forever 21 & Jane, Bag – Coach, Booties – Crown Vintage, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana, Lips – M.A.C (Viva Glam 1)

Have a great day and stay classy, yo!

Linking up with:  Manic Monday (here and here), Funday Monday (here and here), Style Sessions

13 thoughts on “Walking in Sunshine

  1. Love this casual look. I too can sometimes be found sporting a baseball cap. Mostly when it is sunny out. I can’t stand the sun in my eyes or on my face.

    Very hip chick : )

    bisous
    Suzanne

  2. This is the perfect running around outfit! And I have this jacket, too! Pretty sure I told you that the last time you wore this! But it’s great and I love it with cognac pairings!
    Thanks for coming back for Manic Monday!! You’re always such a fun read with classic staples!
    morepiecesofme.com

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

