Key Wardrobe Pieces for Spring and Summer

I’ve been trying to zhush up my closet with a few key pieces that I can wear the rest of spring and throughout the summer. I’ve lost about 15 pounds since last summer, and much of my warmer weather clothes in my closet no longer fit. It’s a good problem to have I suppose. Full disclosure: I’ll probably get fat again at some point. I’ve battled with my weight ALL my life. I’ve been every size between a 14 (pushing 16) and a size 6. The size 6 was short lived… I just couldn’t maintain it. I like food.

At the present time I’m a size 8 in almost all bottoms. Tops are harder. I have large breasticles (34 DD) and sometimes I can wear a medium and sometimes I have to wear a large. In all actuality I need a medium and a half. Would someone please make that size? Thanks… That would be awesome. Most of the time the larges are too big. Oh, the problems of being a busty lady… Sigh…

These are some of the key pieces that I’m working on acquiring or have already acquired. The whole point with these pieces is that they are easily mixed and matched with other pieces in my current wardrobe. Maximum flexibility and classic style is what I’m going for. I tend to stick with classic pieces so they will flow from season to season and year to year. I will buy a few trendy pieces if I like the current fashion happenings. NO, I WILL NOT BUY ANYTHING MINT GREEN. Gross.

20130529-205821.jpg

Shopping list:

1. Denim/Chambray shirt – Purchased this one
2. Statement necklace – Purchased this one and this one
3. White jeans – Purchased these, but not sure if they are going to be keepers
4. Polka dot shirt – Purchased this one
5. Striped maxi skirt – Purchased this one
6. Camel wedges sandals – Purchased these
7. Colorful pencil skirt – Purchased this one

Still looking for some of the other pieces. Gotta have something to hunt for and keep me from getting bored.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

