One Key Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Short Sleeve Denim Shirt

I think some people get bored with the basics. OK, sure… They CAN be a little boring. I get wanting those *KAPOW* head turner pieces. You can have those, but you also have to build a solid foundation of key wardrobe pieces that you wear your stunners with. You can’t just have a bunch of razzle dazzle in your wardrobe or you will end up looking like a stripper or Stevie Nicks. Do you want to look like a stripper or Stevie Nicks? I didn’t think you did. Hey, Amber StaXXX, put your hand down… You too Stevie…

The thing about those key pieces is that you can wear them over and over again. It’s like they are chameleons, just less reptilian and icky. Remember that J. Crew short sleeved denim shirt that I posted yesterday? Here it is styled in four different ways. What you pair it with can really change the look. (And now I’m pissed that I didn’t buy this shirt.)

20130603-202503.jpg

Here’s the link to the board on Polyvore, where you can see where all the other pieces came from. The pieces were used for illustrative purposes only. I’m sure you can find a similar bag that is cheaper than a Prada, as well as some pink pants that are less than $400. I can think of better things to spend $400 on. Like groceries.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

