One Key Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Red Pencil Skirt

For today’s example of how to style a key wardrobe piece, I used a J. Crew pencil skirt in red. If you don’t own a pencil skirt I urge you to drop everything now and run out and get one. Or two. Seriously. These things are versatile.

Why are you still here?

Go!

I actually own several of this one from the J. Crew factory store. It is the best. The cut is incredibly flattering and the pockets provide a little forgiveness if you have a flubbery mid-section, like me. Kids. Need I say more? Plus, pockets! Am I right? I love skirts and dresses that have pockets. It makes me want to put so many things in them. Like gum! And business cards! And money!

20130605-215242.jpg

Here’s the link to the board on Polyvore where you can find all the information about each piece I used.

So, go buy a red pencil skirt now…

Go on…

2 thoughts on “One Key Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Red Pencil Skirt

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

