One Key Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: White Skinny Jeans

For the past few summers I’ve longingly gazed at the ankle length white skinny jeans in the stores. Oh, ankle length white skinny jeans… I love you so. I wanted a pair SO bad, but was afraid of them. White? On my butt? I don’t think so. I couldn’t even bring myself to try them on.

This year I decided that I was going to give them a whirl. Hell, I’d lost 15+ pounds since last summer. If it wasn’t now then when? And I want to look like Jackie O., dammit! Quite frankly, I can think of nothing else that screams “summertime Jackie O.” like a pair of them. Classy? Yes. Hard to pull off? Not Necessarily. The key is to find a pair that fits well. WELL. Not just fits. Just because something fits does not mean you should wear it. Do you understand me? Do I need to point you to the People of Wal-Mart website? Are we clear?

If you have muffin top, go up a size. Who gives two shits what size the label says… I tried on several styles. The first one looked like ass on me, which I don’t understand because I have the exact style and size in regular denim and I love them. How does even work? HOW? The second pair, was a super skinny style that I went up a size in and they work. They look really good. Like beat my husband off of me good. If this old lady can find a pair of white jeans, then all you hotties can too. Here are the ones I bought.

The moral of this story? Do not be afraid of the white skinny jeans.

Check out how you can style those bad boys.

20130612-191948.jpg

As always, here’s a link to the Polyvore board where you can find all the items I used.

Have a great day and stay classy!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

