Buy Some Damn Art: Britt Bass

I seem to have a thing for southern women artists. Not sure why or how, but so far the three artists that I have featured are all southern women. I’ve got two more that I plan to share with you in the next couple of weeks. Also southern women. So… Without further adieu here’s some art y’all….

Britt Bass seems to dabble in a couple different mediums: Amazing acrylic/gauche/spray paint paintings on canvas and collaboration pieces with photographer Morgan Blake. With the collaboration pieces she either paints directly on the photograph or the photograph is a transparency laid over a painting. The result is very, very cool. These collaboration pieces are very reasonable at $30 – $55 a pop. I have a few places I’d like to hang these.

20130613-194608.jpg

20130613-194633.jpg

20130613-194807.jpg

All of these can be found on her website. Additionally, she sells pieces at Cureeo. I follow her on Instagram and she just got married, so that is why you can’t purchase anything. Give her a week or so. She’ll be back.

Here are several of her stretched canvas paintings that I’ve been coveting. Again, reasonable. These pieces are quite large (30×30 and 36×36 respectively). I love, love, love the first one. LOVE.

20130613-195709.jpg

20130613-195739.jpg

She also has an Etsy shop where she sells prints and small originals. Check her out and support an artist by buying some damn art.

Have a great day and stay classy!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

