Weekend Wears #2

I’m traveling for work for the next few days. Blergh. While traveling for work may sound exotic and exciting, let me be clear here… It’s not. It’s a drag. Air travel has become a complete and total pain in the ass. I had a horrendous experience about 6 weeks ago. I was trapped in Chattanooga, TN (with my BOSS). Our plane kept getting delayed, then they cancelled it altogether at the last minute. Delta put me up a hotel that I feared I was going to be murdered in or catch bed bugs from. I wouldn’t put anything on the carpet. I was seriously creeped out.

The next day our plane was delayed AGAIN and we ended up being driven to Atlanta in a rattle trap mini-van by a self-proclaimed former junkie who looked like Viggo Mortensen. With us were a mother and daughter duo who were headed to NYC to catch a French opera. The mother was in her late 70s or early 80s and the daughter was probably in her late 50s. They were immaculately dressed, and both had such classic style. The mother should be featured on the Advanced Style blog. She was that classy.

Here’s my favorite look of the weekend. I wore this out on Friday night for a hot date of pizza and the new Pixar movie: Monsters University. I lead an exciting life.

20130623-202639.jpg


Short Sleeve Popover
– J. Crew
White Cropped Skinny Jeans – J. Crew Factory
Necklace and Bangles – Forever 21
Sandals – Born

Have a great day and stayclassy!

Also, pray to the air travel gods for me.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

