One Key Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Black Sheath Dress (AKA the Little Black Dress)

You do have a little black dress, right? RIGHT? This should have been the first post I ever wrote, because… Duh. The little black dress (LBD) is your friend. The LBD is your savior. Date night? LBD. Interview? LBD. Wedding? LBD. Funeral? LBD. Holiday soirée? LBD.

This is an investment piece. Although, you don’t actually need to drop a ton of money. Do your frugal magic business and pick up one on sale. You will always be able to find a good option at Ann Taylor. I have purchased several from there over the years in various sizes due to my weight-capades. I also picked up one at TJ Maxx. Just don’t buy a piece of crap, that is all I’m saying. You will wear this piece over and over and over if you purchase a classic silhouette. Go with a sheath or shift.

The LBD I used is from Zara. It’s $49.90. It’s a potential gem you guys.

One Key Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways:  Black Sheath Dress (AKA the Little Black Dress)

I love the look of a shirt under a sheath dress. I just can’t do it. My chest doesn’t allow for it. It works best if you are less endowed.

Here’s the link to the board so you can see who makes what and all that jazz.

Have a great day and stay classy, yo!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

