One Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Black Silk Blouse

Let’s continue along with the black theme, shall we?  Yes.  We shall.

Black silk blouse?  BOOM.  Easy.  Full disclosure here…  I don’t DO fabrics that come out of a worm’s a-hole.  It’s not so much the butt issue as it is the feel issue.  I can’t stand touching silk.  It gives me the heebee jeebies.  Microfiber does the same thing to me.  I shudder just thinking about touching either fabric.  GAH.  ICK.  So, I’ll be looking for a polyester black blouse as opposed to this lovely silk version from J. Crew.

(I never told you people I was sane.)

This outfit block has some of my favorite looks when wearing black.  Dark denim and black = perfection.  All black with a pop of a bright accessory?  Yes!  Black and leopard?  ABSOLUTELY!

One Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Black Silk Blouse

Click on the picture for a link to the Polyvore board to see all the items I used in this set.

Have a great day and stay classy, ladies!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

