One Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Gray Wool Sweater With Leather Pockets

I started drooling over this sweater from J. Crew the instant I saw it.  It was quite Pavlovian and pretty embarrassing.  I love this version (below) and the black.  It’s amazing how the different colors completely change the look.  The gray is very boho-ish or equestrian and casual, while the black is very cosmopolitan and chic.  I’ll take both please.  No really…  Feel free to send them my way J. Crew.

I love that leather is so “in” right now.  This is one style from the 80s that I will do again.  I will not do high rise jeans, crop tops or Birkenstocks though.  Good God, what is this world coming to?  Make it stop.  No really…  MAKE IT STOP.  Those high rise jeans are not good.  They are mom jeans you guys…  MOM JEANS!  I had to unfollow some bloggers because I cannot ride that crazy train with them.

I can’t go there again.

I won’t go there again.

One Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways:  Gray Wool Sweater With Leather Pockets

As always, click on the photo to go to the Polyvore board to see where all the items I used came from.

Have a great day and stay classy you crazies!  Just say no to mom jeans.

One thought on “One Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Gray Wool Sweater With Leather Pockets

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

