My Idea of Black Friday

I don’t do Black Friday.

The traffic.  The crowds.  Being overheated and pushed around.  Waiting in line.  Messy racks and piles and stacks.  No.  Just, no.  I can’t deal with it.  I have zero patience with all of it.  I just want to hang out with the family and then eventually sit on the couch in my stretchy pants and wallow in my fullness.  Then eat some more pie.  Mmmmmmmm…  Pie.

I’m also not one to head out on Turkey Day.  I am totally against stores being open on Thanksgiving.  I firmly believe that the folks who work retail deserve to spend Thanksgiving with their loved ones, or hell, even their family.  (Did you see what I did there?) Unless you have worked retail you can’t even imagine how horrendous the Christmas season is.  It’s bad.  So, so bad.  SO BAD.  I’m still emotionally scarred from my eleven year stint throughout high school, college, that break in college and then college again.  Going shopping during the holidays gives me wicked bad flashbacks.

PTSD.

Here’s some awesome items for Black Friday.  Yes, they are all black.  The best color/hue/shade in the land.  Also, a slimming color, which is helpful after all that pie.

Black Friday
  1. J. Crew – Merino Fair Isle Sweater
  2. Madewell – Twirl Dress in Windowpane Plaid
  3. Zara – Leather Gloves
  4. J. Crew – Colorblock Wool Baseball Cap
  5. J. Crew – Black Tweed Skirt
  6. J. Crew – Coated Stone Statement Necklace
  7. Coach – Turnlock Bracelet
  8. J. Crew Factory – Metallic Heart Tee
  9. Coach – Legacy Double Gusset Crossbody Bag
  10. J. Crew – Collection Biella Glitter Tassel Loafers
  11. Tod’s via Nordstrom – Moccasin Leather Loafer
  12. Madewell – Leather Pants with Ankle Zippers
  13. Ray-Ban via J. Crew – Thick Cat Eye Wayfarer Sunglasses
  14. Baublebar – Onyx Garbo Bracelet
  15. Madewell – Plaited Cableknit Sweater
  16. Zara – Jaquard Dress with Zip at Back
Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

