One Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Gold Sequin Skirt

With the holidays here, I thought I’d continue with the glitz and the glam.  It’s party season!  Woot, woot!   I don’t know about you, but I love the idea of a sequin pencil skirt instead of  a full sequin dress.  A full sequin dress seems less wearable to me, and itchy.  Sure, you can wear it out on New Year’s Eve, but when else can you wear it, if you don’t live in Vegas?  I love the look of pairing a sequin skirt with more casual items for a less formal feel.  By doing so, you really open up your options and you can wear it way more often.  Holiday luncheon, drinks with the girls, etc. 

I’d totally wear this skirt with a tee and denim jacket.  Fun, am I right?  And worn with a fine knit merino sweater in a rich color with saucy booties?  Yes.  I’d do that too. 

One Wardrobe Piece Styled Four Ways: Sequin Skirt

Click on the picture to go to the Polyvore site to see where all the items came from.

Have a great day and stay classy, yo!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

