Good Intentions

I’m not big on sharing my New Year’s resolutions with others.  I’m not sure if it is because it just feels so squishy and weird, or because I’m afraid of public failure.  OK, it’s probably public failure.  I’m pretty sensitive and don’t like people pointing out my failures, flaws or shortcomings.  I am adept at doing that all by myself, thank you very much.  Do I have room for improvement?  Heck, yeah.  I do.  I really, really do.  Over my many, many years on this earth I have made some improvements along the way.  I’ve stopped some bad habits and I have also acquired some good habits along the way.

I will admit that I have failed to follow through on many of my New Year’s resolutions in the past.  Being human is hard and sometimes I am weak.  Sometimes I give up.  Sometimes I just say “screw it”.  This year though, I don’t want to fail because this is a big one for me.  I want to be kinder to myself in 2014.  There.  I have said it.  I have been my own worst critic my whole life.  I’m pretty tough on me and most of the time I’m not real nice.

So, that is my goal for 2014.

How about you?  Will you be kinder to yourself this year?

new-years-resolutions

I found this image on Pinterest.  After doing some stealthy Internet research, I found where you can purchase the prints.  Please go to here. 

PS – You should go read this post by Grace Atwood over at Stripes & Sequins regarding body image.  Please read it.  Standing ovation from me.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

