Just Add a Horse

I told you guys that I have been into the whole preppy equestrian look lately.  I just need a horse,  a BMW and to change my name to Mitzi or Blaire and I’ll be set.  I secretly wanted to go to boarding school when I was young, so now I just dress like it.  I used to devour every  Girls of Canby Hall book that came out.  My mother hated to buy them for me because I read them so quickly and constantly pestered her to buy me more.  I still devour books, but now I go to the library like the tax paying citizen that I am.  Word.

It was 20° and snowing when we took these pictures, so those are snowflakes, not fuzzies on me.

Denim & Green Skirt 003 copy 4Denim & Green Skirt 026 copy 2Denim & Green Skirt 030 copy 3Denim & Green Skirt 038 copy 2Denim & Green Skirt 033 copy 2

Wearing:  Coat – Zara, Shirt – Gap (old), Skirt – J. Crew (Yes, I have this is gray too.  I bought it in a tall for a bit more length.), Boots – Born (old), Bracelet – J. Crew (Sold out online, but I still see it in the stores.), Necklace – Jane, Lipstick – MAC: Viva Glam I

Just a tip about Jane.com…  They often have necklaces that are J. Crew knockoffs in their boutique.  The selection changes from day-to-day.  Is the quality the best?  No, the quality is not as good as the original J. Crew version, but sometimes it’s OK to sacrifice a titch of quality for the price.  The original necklace by J. Crew was $138.  I bought the knockoff for $15.99.  So, there you go.  As much as I would like to purchase every J. Crew piece of jewelery I simply cannot afford it.  I have to feed my kids.

Have a great day and stay classy!

PS – Mad props go out the hubs for taking these pictures, even when he was crabby.  He’s a great director.

“Head up.”

“Chin up.”

” Suck in your gut.”

” Feet together.”

“Turn towards me.”

linked up to: Trend-Spin Link Up, What I Wore, Style Sessions, Fashion Informant, Manic Monday, Love Your Look, What I Love, Three-fer Thursday (here too)

6 thoughts on “Just Add a Horse

  1. Thanks so much for linking up with Manic Monday! (Love your intro to your comments section- definitely likey!) And I have to agree about it being okay to sacrifice a little quality for a bargain price. Especially when it comes to accessories. I like to go for the trends in small ways like accessories and I don’t want to spend a fortune to keep up. -Gina
    On the Daily Express

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

