Black & Blue

There was a point and time in my life when I never would have thought it was acceptable to wear black and navy together.  OK, most of my 42 years I have thought that.  Maybe it was Zara’s fall campaign that swayed me to throw caution to the wind.  Maybe I’ve become reckless.  Maybe I’m old and don’t give a hoot anymore.  I don’t know, but somehow I got over my “issues” and have successfully been able to wear the two colors together without dying.

Photographic proof.  I am not dead.

Where did I wear this?  Bopping around on the weekend running errands and such.  This is a perfect shark week outfit.

Black and Blue 5Black and Blue 3Black and Blue 4Black and Blue 7

Wearing:  Sweater – J. Crew (old), Pants – J. Crew, Necklace – J. Crew, Bracelet – J. Crew Factory, Boots – Born, Bag – Coach (old), Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana (old), Lips – M.A.C. (Twig)

Linking up with: Manic Monday (Carylee and here), Style Sessions, What I Wore Wednesday

17 thoughts on “Black & Blue

  1. I too was told never to wear the two together. Even black and brown were off limits. How times have changed.

    It looks almost nice there! : )

    Love that necklace. Adds a nice pop to the outfit.

    bisous
    Suzanne

  2. I can’t think of any color I don’t like black with…I love it with blue and brown. I suppose I wear black too much…but it is very me…I would easily wear this…you look perfect for running errands and turning heads!

  3. I think if you find the right pieces, any two colors will look great together. (well there might be an exception in there somewhere)…
    Nice outfit!
    Stop over and enter my giveaway! alyssabarnettbeauty.com

  4. I so relate! For many years I would not wear black and blue/navy together… now it’s quite dominant in my wardrobe pairings. Glad you stepped out and tried it because you look wonderful. Love your blog!

  5. Pingback: A Modern Classic with a Skillfully Curated Wardrobe - YLF

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

