If it Ever Stops Snowing I’d Like to Put These on My Body

I’ve been compiling a list of items I need to add to my wardrobe for the pending spring/summer (which will clearly never arrive in Michigan).  I think by now you all realize that I’m big on classic pieces in simple shapes that won’t go out of style or show off my hoo OR my haa.  Let’s keep it classy, yo.  My goal in life is to never embarrass my children by wearing something that makes anyone say or think “Oh honey, NO”.

I may have purchased a few of these items already…  OK.  I HAVE purchased a few of these items already(1, 4, 12, 13, and 15).  Great sales.  I have faith that spring will eventually arrive in Michigan.  It may arrive in summer, but it will arrive and I plan to be prepared.  Dammit.

Spring Wants

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8/ 9 / 10 / 11/ 12 / 13 / 14 /15

7 thoughts on “If it Ever Stops Snowing I’d Like to Put These on My Body

  1. We can hold out hope that halfway through summer spring will arrive. I know in Toronto we usually get 1 day of spring and then we are plunged into 2 months of hot humid hell.

    I’m not like you. I obviously have it in my head spring will never make an appearance as I’ve been running around taking advantage of all the major sales and buying up boots like there will never be hot days again.

    Thank heavens I don’t have kids and my pug isn’t able to talk. I have a feeling I might have heard,

    “Oh honey, NO” on repeat for some time now.

    bisous
    Suzanne

  2. Love the title of today’s post! Things aren’t much better here in MN, after two amazing 39-40 degree days we are apparently in for another big snowfall tomorrow (the anticipated amount is of course more than what just melted) as well as single-digit and below zero weather predicted to return next week. It really does feel like the winter that will never end! If it does, I would love to rock that striped dress without tights, boots, and a sweater, please.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

