Casual Fridays Are My Favorite

Casual Fridays are my favorite.  Yes, I enjoy dressing all fancy-like, but I also love being comfy, so by the time Friday rolls around I’m more than happy to sport a pair of jeans to work. I will admit that the first thing that I do everyday when I get home is take off all my “day” clothes and jewelry and quickly don my stretchy pants.  STRETCHY PANTS ACTIVATE!

The weather continues to be 100% winter-ish here in Michigan, so I’m still having to wear wool sweaters, long pants and boots.  I’m getting mighty bored with my winter wear options at this point, but when the high is 15°F I don’t have much choice in the matter.  I know you guys are sick and tired of hearing about our winter here in Michigan, but it has been exceptionally horrible this year. To add to the misery, the roads are absolute minefields riddled with potholes.  I have had three flat tires in ten days from potholes.  So, that has been fun.

No.

Not.

Maroon Sweater - Striped Shirt - Jeans 12 Maroon Sweater - Striped Shirt - Jeans 11 Maroon Sweater - Striped Shirt - Jeans 9 Maroon Sweater - Striped Shirt - Jeans 4 Maroon Sweater - Striped Shirt - Jeans 2Maroon Sweater - Striped Shirt - Jeans 1

Who’s a good boy?

Who’s a good, good boy?

Who’s super stinky and needs a bath real bad?

THIS GUY!

Maroon Sweater - Striped Shirt - Jeans 13

Wearing:  Sweater – J. Crew, Shirt – H&M (old), Jeans – J. Crew Factory (matchstick fit), Belt – J. Crew Factory, Necklace – J. Crew Factory, Bracelet – Vintage, Boots – Joan & David (ancient), Lips – M.A.C. (Del Rio).

Have a great day and stay classy!

Linking up with: Manic Monday (here and here too!), Style Sessions

8 thoughts on “Casual Fridays Are My Favorite

  1. Ha ha! I love the last photos.

    I hear you about the winter blues. Flat tires? Yeesh. Just turned a bad thing (winter) into something worse.

    And just as a comparison, I think our snowbanks are higher than yours. By about a foot. I win! NOT.
    bisous
    Suzanne

  2. Yeah, I am a curious little bugger! Loved your “About” page! Beautiful dog, beautiful girl, and ok, love the snow hate the cold can’t have one without the other background! Having said that I’m so over the cold!
    What shade of (I ass-u-me) MAC lipstick?
    Thanks for the inspiration!
    Lizzie
    http://www.northsideofthecountryroad.com

  3. Haha! Adorable pup though! Stayed still for the photos and everything! I love this outfit, but what honestly ties it all together for me is the belt! Nice touch adding the leopard! Thanks for supporting us again for Manic Monday! morepiecesofme.com

  4. I’m pretty sure it’s in the state bill of rights of Michigan (and a few other Midwestern states) that you are entitled to complain about the weather as much as you want. I know I would! Love the stinky dog cameo and I agree with Carylee ^^^ the leopard belt was the perfect finishing touch here. Thank you for linking up again- I always look forward to your posts! -Gina
    On the Daily Express

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

