The Big Bummer of a Jeweled Sweatshirt Paired With an Oxford

Ashley reporting in from the Arctic tundra here! HI! IT’S STILL COLD. In other “total duh” news, I love shoes. The calendar may say March, but the weather in Michigan is still firmly holding onto winter. Death grip hold. I’ve decided that Mother Nature is a big fat meanie and other bad, less civilized words. So, still layering here.

I picked up this jeweled sweatshirt late last summer from J. Crew on final sale. I had coveted it from the moment I saw it. I loved it SO, SO, SO much. And then I wore it and the jewels on the arms snagged the heck out of the fabric on the body of the shirt. Poop. I was stuck with it. I still love it, but dang it… Come on… Why you snag? Why? I spent a long time pinching the jewel bezels down and that helped some. Lesson learned here. No arm bedazzles in the future.

Jeweled Sweatshirt - Oxford - Marled Pants 6 Jeweled Sweatshirt - Oxford - Marled Pants 7 Jeweled Sweatshirt - Oxford - Marled Pants 8Jeweled Sweatshirt - Oxford - Marled Pants 5Jeweled Sweatshirt - Oxford - Marled Pants 2 Jeweled Sweatshirt - Oxford - Marled Pants 9Jeweled Sweatshirt - Oxford - Marled Pants 1

Wearing:  Sweatshirt – J. Crew, Oxford (similar) – J. Crew Factory, Pants – J. Crew, Coat – Old Navy (ancient), Bag – Coach (ancient), Boots – Joan & David (ancient), Bracelet – Tiffany and Co., Glasses – Kala, Lips – M.A.C. – Viva Glam 1.

Thank you so much for stopping by! Have a great day and stay classy.

Linking up with:  What I Wore, Passion for Fashion (Lena and Rachel), Visible Monday

13 thoughts on “The Big Bummer of a Jeweled Sweatshirt Paired With an Oxford

  1. Ha! Did you see my saga with this same sweatshirt earlier this year? Yeah, I returned it. And told them why. I love it, but the fact that it doesn’t allow for arm movement makes it kinda impractical 🙂

  2. That is a great sweatshirt and I did covet it but maybe it’s best that I didn’t get it. Pretty coat! I feel for you having a terrible winter this year. They said on the national news that it is supposed to be colder than usual for the next few months around the Great Lakes! We visit my family in the UP in July each year and I’m seriously thinking there will still be snow.

  3. Great shirt, and you’ve styled it really fetchingly … but wouldn’t be half as cool without your red lip! Grand!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

