Striped Tunic Shirt & Cropped Black Pants Part 2

I thought I’d do something a little different this week…  I’m a big believer in having classic pieces that can be worn a bunch of different ways in my closet. I do a lot of mixing and matching and typically rely on accessories versus the actual pieces of clothing to make a statement. It’s amazing what just a different shoe can do for an outfit. I have tried to explain that to my husband a million times, but he still doesn’t understand why I need multiple pairs of black shoes. Sigh…

I styled the same shirt and pants that I wore in Monday’s post in a more casual way. Gone are the heels and chunky gold necklace. I added retro kicks, a sparkly necklace (that you can’t see) and layered a casual sweatshirt over top. Voila! Different.  (PS – Please never say or write “walaah”. It makes me really stabby.) I wore this out running errands on Saturday and I received the best compliment from this sweet, sweet gay boy (which is much better than a straight one, because straight ones know nothing about style and/or fashion). He said “I really like your look you’ve got going on, it’s preppy but chic.”  Day made. Done.

Striped Shirt - Minnie Pants # 2 8 Striped Shirt - Minnie Pants # 2 1 Striped Shirt - Minnie Pants # 2 3 Striped Shirt - Minnie Pants # 2 6 Striped Shirt - Minnie Pants # 2 9 Striped Shirt - Minnie Pants # 2 2 Striped Shirt - Minnie Pants # 2 5

Wearing:  Trench – H&M (not online but in stores), Striped Tunic Shirt – J. Crew Factory, Sweatshirt – J. Crew Factory, Pants – J. Crew Factory, Kicks – New Balance for J. Crew, Sunnies – Kate Spade (Della), Bag – Coach, Necklace – Jane, Bracelet – J. Crew Factory, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam 1).

Thanks for stopping by and stay classy!

Linking up with: What I Wore Wednesday

4 thoughts on “Striped Tunic Shirt & Cropped Black Pants Part 2

  1. Seriously? A compliment from a gay guy is the BEST! I totally agree. Not one of those “bear” gay types though. LOL All they know about is leather and hair.

    I’m totally stealing your “stabby” adjective. That is if the flipping autocorrect will let me! LOL

    You do look hip. Love the runners.

    BTW your husband shall never view my closet then. He would never understand.

    bisous
    Suzanne

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

