I’ve Been Waiting Forever to Wear This Dress

I’ve been waiting to wear this dress since January. Yes, January. I’ve told you many, many times about our horrid winter…  So, yeah… It wasn’t getting worn until the thaw. We had some tropical weather here in the Detroit area over the past few days. It was in the 50°s. The majority of the snow has melted. Yay! Now, we just have those big, ugly black piles in the parking lots to get rid of. DIE SNOW, DIE!

So, while many of you have moved on to summer wear, we are just barely hitting spring in Detroit. We are forever behind. I’ll take it though… It’s MUCH better than snow!

Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 1Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 4Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 5Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 2Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 9Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 7Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 13Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 8Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 10Denim Jacket - Gray Dress - Retro Kicks 11

Wearing:  Dress – J. Crew, Denim Jacket – J. Crew Factory, Kicks – New Balance for J. Crew, Bag – Coach, Necklace – J. Crew, Bracelet – J. Crew Factory & Vintage, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana, Lips – M.A.C. (Relentlessly Red).

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy, yo!

Linking up with: Visible Monday.

 

8 thoughts on “I’ve Been Waiting Forever to Wear This Dress

  1. I need some new sneakers that I can wear with a dress like this. Very cute and comfy look.

    I know what you mean about the piles of dirty snow still hanging around. Our neighbourhood is gross. Also there are loads of broken tree branches from the ice storm here still.

    bisous
    Suzanne

  2. Oooh I love that side zip detail on that dress! And stop taunting me with those retro sneaks!! Yes, yes, I get it – they’re fun and nice to look at and super versatile!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

