Yay For Casual Work Days!

I love casual days at work. Those are the days when I feel like I can really dress like my true self. Well, it’s not even really that so much as having control over what I CAN wear. The easiest way to get me to do something is to tell me that I can’t do something. Yeah… I hate being told what to do. It’s funny, because I am not a controlling person. (I never told you I rational.) Monday through Thursday are business casual at my current employer and Friday is casual day. So, I very much enjoy Friday when it rolls around. JEANS! Over my career I have worked in all sorts of environments. I’ve worked in places with no casual days, and I’ve worked in places with 100% casual days. I tell you what… The first time I saw my (former) CEO walking by in shorts and a pair of flip-flops was a strange day.  I was like “did that just actually happen?”.  Then he continued down the hall and all I heard was the flip, flip, flip, flip sound as he went.

My ankles have been on permanent display now that we have had some warmer weather. Thank you for finally showing up and gracing you with our presence, spring! We still have a few piles of snow left (as you can see in the pictures), but most of it is gone. I am a happy camper.

 

Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 7 Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 12

Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 5 Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 6 Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 9Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 11Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 2Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 1Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt - Oxford - Boyfriend Jeans 3

 

Wearing:  Short-Sleeve Sweatshirt – J. Crew Factory, Oxford – J. Crew(old), Jeans – Gap (old, but these are similar), Necklace – J. Crew Factory, Bracelet – J. Crew Factory, Bag – Coach, Shoes – Biala (Nordstrom Brand), Lips – M.A.C. (Recklessly Red).

Here is another (similar) way I styled this top recently.

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy!

5 thoughts on “Yay For Casual Work Days!

  1. It is funny how the little things like wearing shoes without socks can make a big difference in the outfit and how we feel about ourselves.

    Thank heavens the weather has started getting better! And hey…it’s not even June yet! ; )

    bisous
    Suzanne

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

