Warm Days Call For Dresses!

Sorry for the absence there last week. My chilluns had spring break, so we took some family time and headed to the lovely metropolis of Chicago. We decided not to do Florida this year, which is pretty hilarious considering that our winter was a ginormous bucket of suck. We had a great time in Chicago, though. We hit museums, the Shedd Aquarium, the bean, and I even managed to squeeze in a bit of shopping. There was a Zara 1/2 a block away from our hotel, so I was pretty happy. We don’t have Zara in Detroit, so I tend to jump up and down like a school girl whenever I get to visit one.

Take a moment to picture that in your head… Go ahead…

<insert squealing, jumping up and down, and hand clapping here>

OK… Moving on…

We had a lovely weekend here in Detroit. It was in the 70°s. I KNOW. FOR REAL.  So, of course I pulled out this palm print dress from The Gap that I have been dying to wear. As you can see from the pictures, it’s time for me to start working on my tan… And by that, I mean applying self-tanning lotion. My girlfriend introduced me to the Target brand self-tanning lotion last year. It’s pretty high falutin’. Comes off on my sheets and all that good stuff, but alas, the real sun and I don’t get along. I am supposed to avoid it due to a history of bad moles. Pre-cancerous ones. So…  Yeah… Limited sun for me.

Gap Palm Leaf Dress - Zara Nude Heels - J Crew Denim Jacket 5Gap Palm Leaf Dress - Zara Nude Heels - J Crew Denim Jacket 2Gap Palm Leaf Dress - Zara Nude Heels - J Crew Denim Jacket 7Gap Palm Leaf Dress - Zara Nude Heels - J Crew Denim Jacket 4Gap Palm Leaf Dress - Zara Nude Heels - J Crew Denim Jacket 3Gap Palm Leaf Dress - Zara Nude Heels - J Crew Denim Jacket 1Gap Palm Leaf Dress - Zara Nude Heels - J Crew Denim Jacket 10

Wearing:  Dress – Gap, Denim Jacket – J. Crew Factory, Bag – Coach (old), Necklace – J. Crew Factory, Bracelets – J. Crew Factory and Vintage, Heels – Zara, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana (old), Lips – M.A.C. (Twig).

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy!

Linking up with: Funday Monday (Molly & Carly), Manic Monday (here & here)

17 thoughts on “Warm Days Call For Dresses!

  1. You look great in this outfit! That dress is killer.

    So nice to finally have some decent weather. Tomorrow though the temperatures are going to fall 21 degrees and we are supposed to get snow!!! WTF??? I hope they are wrong, but fear they are probably right.

    bisous
    Suzanne

  2. Jealous of your Zara trip. We have a few in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area but each are over an hour away and in areas that aren’t easy in and out. I saw that dress on the Gap website and was drooling over it. It looks so good on you.

    • I woke up to at least 2 inches of snow today… The weather is stupid.

      You should totally grab those Zara sandals. At $59 it’s like they are free. OK, so maybe I need to work on my math skills.

  3. Haha! I LOL’d at your definition of “working on your tan.” But in your defense – applying self tanner is a lot of work! The other day I caught myself out of breath. Trying to keep your hands moving so you don’t get dark spots, reapplying, exfoliating (not in that order) – it’s a lot of work!! This outfit is fabulous though – I love a good print dress with a classic denim jacket! Glad you were able to get some down time with your fam! I love Chicago and will be there at the end of May! Thanks, as always, for linking up!

  4. Beautiful. You gotz some great legs, lady. And arms. Great combination. I know your joy in finding shopping that you don’t have at home, if only for a few hours.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

