Classic Lady-Like Looks Never Go Out of Style

I love the classics.

(Beatles over the Rolling Stones any day and I’ll take The Smiths over The Cure.)

Trends may come and go, but a classic piece can do no wrong. You never have to fear looking like a fool if you stick with a classic shape. It is my personal belief that every woman should own at least one pencil skirt. They flatter both the curvy and the athletic bodies and work for any age. I prefer mine to be made with a sturdier fabric to help hide the flubbery bits and panty lines, but other than that, I’m in.

And I know what you are thinking…  Hey, have I seen that top before? Yes. Yes, you have. I wore it in my last outfit post. I always like to show how you can mix and match a classic piece. I’m a big mixer and matcher and knowing that I can wear a piece in several ways goes into the equation when I am deciding whether I should purchase an item or not. The last look was more casual and this one is more dressy. Totally appropriate for the office. And in case you were wondering, yes, I did drop trou in a parking lot and change bottoms when shooting these looks. Luckily, no one was looking. I think.

Zara Black Polo - Pencil Skirt - Black Heeled Sandals 9Zara Black Polo - Pencil Skirt - Black Heeled Sandals 8Zara Black Polo - Pencil Skirt - Black Heeled Sandals 3Zara Black Polo - Pencil Skirt - Black Heeled Sandals 7Zara Black Polo - Pencil Skirt - Black Heeled Sandals 4Zara Black Polo - Pencil Skirt - Black Heeled Sandals 6Zara Black Polo - Pencil Skirt - Black Heeled Sandals 2Zara Black Polo - Pencil Skirt - Black Heeled Sandals 1

Wearing: Top – Zara, Skirt – Zara, Sandals – Zara, Bag – Coach (ancient), Sunnies – Kate Spade, Lips – M.A.C. (Relentlessly Red).

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, Visible Monday

20 thoughts on “Classic Lady-Like Looks Never Go Out of Style

  1. So nice to receive such flattering compliments from you on my blog! I agree with you, the pencil skirt is a timeless piece. I tend to rather buy classic items and have optimum value from it, as opposed to sporting high fashion trends! You wear the pencil very well!
    FF

  2. I love this style…very me. You just reminded me that I have a gray pencil skirt I haven’t worn in a while…I will dig it out! Thanks!! You look great in this.

  3. You look amazing! Love how you’ve shown a dressier look with the same top from the last post. As a SAHM, I miss the days of dressing up and going out to lunch (that’s about all I miss about working!)…. 🙂

  4. Could not agree more. Sleek and spare and extremely elegant styling. And damn, you wear that red lippy with absolute authority. Your personal confidence is apparent and very appealing.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

