Striped Shirt – Bermudas – Vans

I think it is important that you know that I got these Vans from my 12 year old son, who grew out of them. I got hand-me-downs from my son, people. This was my running around on Sunday outfit, before it got too warm (yay!) and I had to change shirts. Long weekends are so good. We had perfect weather. I spent many hours sitting on my back patio under the shade of our ginormous tree reading. Ahhhhhhhhh…  Life is good!

I have always loved the retro feel of sailor stripes and Bermuda shorts.  I could easily go back in time to the early 60s and wear this same outfit. Of course, I’d probably add a head scarf for the ride in the convertible as I gallivanted across Europe. Or the Hamptons. Or “up north” Michigan.

J. Crew Striped Shirt - Bermudas - Vans 6J. Crew Striped Shirt - Bermudas - Vans 4J. Crew Striped Shirt - Bermudas - Vans 1J. Crew Striped Shirt - Bermudas - Vans 5J. Crew Striped Shirt - Bermudas - Vans 2J. Crew Striped Shirt - Bermudas - Vans 7

 

Wearing: Striped shirt – J. Crew, Shorts – J. Crew Factory (old but similar here), Vans, Bracelet – J. Crew Factory, Bag – Coach, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana (old).

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, Visible Monday

18 thoughts on “Striped Shirt – Bermudas – Vans

  1. That is so funny about a hand me down coming from your 12 year old. I can relate to the out of control foot growth as I also have a 12 year old who now has feet bigger than me (and I’m a 9!). I keep threatening him that if he doesn’t pick up his multiple shoes, I’ll take his and he’ll have to wear mine. This outfit totally looks like something I wear all of the time. I love stripes and J. Crew shorts.

  2. Such a great summer casual look! Aren’t you lucky to have some Vans that fit perfectly?! Love that top – it’s so cute and your glasses too!
    PS- I do the same thing – steal/ borrow from my son! He’s outgrowing everything lately… and I have my eye on his Levi’s (shhhh). I have been wearing his button downs and they are broken in and fit perfectly 🙂
    xo ~kim & chloe

  3. Purple Vans. Of course! It’s the red lips that make it perfect. And you so-classic Coach is just right. Wow, every inch.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

