Old Reliable

I love this shirt. Price per wear has got to be about $0.03 now, because I wear it so often. Of course it doesn’t hurt that I got it on sale for about $20.00, but I digress. It was one of those items that I debated about purchasing, because it wasn’t super exciting or razzle dazzly. *Insert jazz hands here* I mean… It’s just a striped Oxford shirt. You know? I am SO glad that I bought it though. It goes with so many things and amps up a casual outfit, to make it look just a wee bit more put together.

I’ve worn this shirt several times already on the old blog. I wore it with jeans and retro kicks here. I layered it under a short sleeve gray sweatshirt here. I also layered it under a black sheath dress here. It’s a work horse and if you don’t have one I say “get thyself to thee mall and find one!”

Go.

Scoot.

Do it.

J. Crew Oxford Shirt - Bermudas - Sam Edelman Sandals 5J. Crew Oxford Shirt - Bermudas - Sam Edelman Sandals 8J. Crew Oxford Shirt - Bermudas - Sam Edelman Sandals 3J. Crew Oxford Shirt - Bermudas - Sam Edelman Sandals 4J. Crew Oxford Shirt - Bermudas - Sam Edelman Sandals 6J. Crew Oxford Shirt - Bermudas - Sam Edelman Sandals 9

Wearing: Top – J. Crew (old, but J. Crew Factory has a pop-over that is similar here), Bermudas – J. Crew, Belt – J. Crew Factory (similar), Necklace – J. Crew, Bracelets – J. Crew Factory and vintage, Bag – Coach, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana, Sandals – Sam Edelman.

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy, yo!

Linking up with: What I Wore

2 thoughts on “Old Reliable

  1. I stopped questioning great basics when I buy them. I used to feel the same way but they are always worth the purchase and such a great staple! Love it with the leopard belt.

    xx Cara

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

