Ikat Dress | Wedding Wear

Wedding season is upon us. Oh yes, it is. We made it over that hurdle where everyone we knew was getting married about 15 years ago and now we are onto weddings for second marriages. Heh. True story. I’m all for people being happy and I’m totally down with attending a fun wedding. I too have been married before. I’m keeping this husband though. (Whether he likes it or not.)

Over the weekend, we traveled to Charlevoix, MI to attend a wedding. I bought my dress several months ago and have been saving it since then. I save my clothes and won’t wear them before the actual special occasion. I don’t know why that I do this, but I do. I guess I want it to be super special all around and wearing something new that I have been looking forward to wearing adds to the specialness. Is that weird?

J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 8J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 6J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 4J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 2J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 9J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 7J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 5J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 1J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 3

I brought my denim jacket with me and am SO glad that I did, because it was a titch chilly after the sun started going down.

Wearing: Dress – J. Crew, Denim Jacket – J. Crew Factory, Necklace – J. Crew, Bracelet – Vintage, Bag – Coach, Sandals – Sam Edelman, Sunnies – Kate Spade, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam Rhianna).

Thank you for stopping by and stay classy!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, Visible Monday, Style Sessions

25 thoughts on “Ikat Dress | Wedding Wear

  1. A dress with pockets! Great! I have one Vivienne Westwood dress with pockets, too, love it. I never save, or get, anything for special occasions, just recycle what I have. Or if I get something new, I will wear it instantly,mall the time…

  2. Mmmmmm. Love that dress so much. Excellent styling, and very different with the denim on. As always, you look marvelous, and as always, I so admire your ability to wear that red lip!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

