Black Flowy Top | Cropped Denim

Sometimes I break out of my mold and wear things that are really different from my “normal” style. Not often. But sometimes. I am a creature of habit and tend to stick with the silhouettes that I know work well with my curvy body type. Every once in a while though, I veer off course and shake things up.  I found this top while perusing the racks at Nordstrom Rack and decided to try it on. I figured, what the hell… Why not try it on?

So, I did.

And then I liked it.

It’s flowy and swooshy and swoopy and twirly. I even like the mullet shape, which is SO not me. NOT. AT. ALL. It makes me feel like an artiste. (Pronounced ahr-teeeeeest.)

So, are you guys trying anything new and out of your norm lately?

Black Sleeveless Tunic - Skinny Jeans - Zara Sandals 4 Black Sleeveless Tunic - Skinny Jeans - Zara Sandals 2 Black Sleeveless Tunic - Skinny Jeans - Zara Sandals 1Black Sleeveless Tunic - Skinny Jeans - Zara Sandals 3

Wearing: Top – Nordstrom Rack, Denim – J. Crew Factory, Shoes – Zara, Bag – Coach, Bracelet – J. Crew Factory, Necklace – Forever 21, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam – Rhianna).

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay classy!

 

 

Linking up with Style Sessions, What I Wore.

4 thoughts on “Black Flowy Top | Cropped Denim

  1. I really think your choice of accessories makes this work so well.
    If you see me wearing pants that is me stepping out of my norm. Either that or I’m feeling very thin.

    bisous
    Suzanne

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

