Gray Maxi Dress | Black Cardigan

I usually try to have a post up on in the wee hours of the morning every Monday and Wednesday, but my master plan was thwarted last night when a big storm blew through and knocked out my power. Dang it. I ended up going to bed at 8:30 pm because it was dark and I was bored. I didn’t even have a book to read (by candlelight). Note to self: Go to library and get a fresh pile of books.

So…  Transitions…  They are hard for me. I’m talking about seasonal transitions, not segues. Not that I’m particularly good at segues either. I’m very left field. Do you like cupcakes?

Seasonal transitions… Hard…

It’s still warm, yet I can no longer bring myself to wear bright clothes. I want to move right into fall clothes, but that would make me hot and sweaty. So, I’ve found myself wearing darker colors in the meantime during this transitional period.

Gap Gray Maxi Dress - Black Cardigan - Zara Sandals 1Gap Gray Maxi Dress - Black Cardigan - Zara Sandals 3Gap Gray Maxi Dress - Black Cardigan - Zara Sandals 6Gap Gray Maxi Dress - Black Cardigan - Zara Sandals 5Gap Gray Maxi Dress - Black Cardigan - Zara Sandals 2Gap Gray Maxi Dress - Black Cardigan - Zara Sandals 7

Wearing: Maxi Dress – Gap (old), Cardigan – T.J. Maxx (old), Bag – Coach, Sandals – Zara.

 

My husband called while we were taking pictures and my son kept shooting.  I thought that was funny. Action photography people…  Real life…

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore.

One thought on “Gray Maxi Dress | Black Cardigan

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

