Keep it Simple (Stupid)

I think if you scroll through my blog you would all agree that my style is pretty simple. I generally wear classic pieces that can be easily mixed and matched. I like that I can zhush up those classic pieces with fun accessories and different shoes. The final look could end up in a myriad of different ways depending on which of those I choose: Classy, sporty, casual, preppy, edgy, what have you.

I’ve worn both the shirt and jeans in today’s outfit post here on the blog a bunch of other times. I’ve previously mixed them with other things. Here’s one way I previously styled the shirt, and here is another. If you don’t have a nice white shirt in your life, you need to get one stat. Like now. No really… Scoot! Here’s a great option. You are welcome.

I love the look of a crisp white shirt worn with cropped pants and flats. It always reminds me of Audrey Hepburn. I’m pretty much the exact opposite of Audrey Hepburn what with the blonde hair and curves, but do you smell what I’m cooking?

Zara White Tunic - J. Crew Cropped Denim - Black Flats 5 Zara White Tunic - J. Crew Cropped Denim - Black Flats 3 Zara White Tunic - J. Crew Cropped Denim - Black Flats 2 Zara White Tunic - J. Crew Cropped Denim - Black Flats 4 Zara White Tunic - J. Crew Cropped Denim - Black Flats 6

Wearing: Shirt – Zara (almost identical), Jeans – J. Crew Factory, Bag – Coach, Shoes – Biala (Nordstrom brand), Bracelets – J. Crew Factory & Vintage, Necklace – J. Crew, Sunnies – Kate Spade, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam – Rhianna).

Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a good one and stay classy my friends.

 

Linking up with: What I Wore

12 thoughts on “Keep it Simple (Stupid)

  1. This is one of those things I have a very hard time wearing. Mostly because I kind of hate white. Not on you…on me : )

    It is a very classic look, which of course you do so well.

    When I blinked I thought you were Audrey’s long lost sister. I should probably lay off the vodka in the mornings though. ; )

    bisous
    Suzanne

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

