Long Gray Sweater | Black Skinny Jeans | Black Booties

The weather dipped into the 40°s this past Saturday. It was in the 80°s the previous weekend. So, that pretty much means that Michigan is completely bi-polar. It was rainy and windy too. I don’t like it when fall is rainy because it knocks all the leaves off the trees and I would like to enjoy their glorious splendor for as long as possible. Plus, when they are on the ground they have to be raked up, which sucks.

Since it was cold, I decided to dress in a warm, cozy sweater. I had a lot of sexy errands on my agenda such as getting my lid did, going to the tire store (yes, I had another bent rim) and the grocery store. I know, I know… I really need to quit rubbing in the facts of my totally glamorous life. Especially the bit about the tire store. I know you are jealous.

As you can see from the pictures, I went a bit darker and shorter with my hair. My fine hair is too sensitive for all the bleaching that being a blonde requires and it just breaks right off. It’s a quitter. Here’s before. This is after.

Gap Long Sweater - Joie Jeans - Loffler Randall Emma Bootie 6 Gap Long Sweater - Joie Jeans - Loffler Randall Emma Bootie 4 Gap Long Sweater - Joie Jeans - Loffler Randall Emma Bootie 2 Gap Long Sweater - Joie Jeans - Loffler Randall Emma Bootie 8 Gap Long Sweater - Joie Jeans - Loffler Randall Emma Bootie 7 Gap Long Sweater - Joie Jeans - Loffler Randall Emma Bootie 5 Gap Long Sweater - Joie Jeans - Loffler Randall Emma Bootie 3 Gap Long Sweater - Joie Jeans - Loffler Randall Emma Bootie 1

Wearing: Sweater – Gap (It runs large. This is a small.), Jeans – Joie, Tee – Gap Outlet, Bag – Coach, Boots – Loeffler Randall, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam I).

PS – I have two $25 gift cards for Loeffler Randall that I am giving away. They sent them to me because I experienced a bit of a snafu with shipping of an exchange, or lack there of. (I bought one size, but needed the next size up.) Their customer service team took care of me and got the right size shipped out overnight when they realized the exchange hadn’t been shipped. So, basically my pain is your gain. Leave me a comment below that you would like one and I will contact you via email for your address and then mail it out. If there are more than two of you, I will put your names into a hat and draw. Unfortunately, these are good in the US only. SORRY!

The boots are incredibly well made. All leather, with a leather sole and less expensive than comparable “premium” brands. I do think they run small. I’m generally a size 8 in almost everything, but needed an 8.5 in these. I had been looking for a new pair of black leather booties for about three years and finally decided on these. Instead of getting a pair of shoddily made booties for less, I opted to invest in a quality pair of booties that I can wear for years to come. Why did it take me three years? Ummm… Yeah… I’m really picky.

I think it is important to note that Loeffler Randall is NOT sponsoring this post in any way. I’m merely happy with the product and service and want to share the wealth.

 

Have a great day and stay classy, peeps!

 

 

Linking up with: What I Wore

20 thoughts on “Long Gray Sweater | Black Skinny Jeans | Black Booties

  1. A gift card would help to heal the wound of Bama’s Saturday loss! Love the outfit and fyi — ordered the JCrew tunic from last week & can’t wait for it to arrive. Have a great week!

  2. I feel your pain about the leaves falling. So depressing. And the change in weather.

    Loving the booties. They should go with everything.

    Cool you got some satisfaction from the company for their mix up. Don’t put me in for the draw though…I’m in Canada : )

    bisous
    Suzanne

  3. Oh, I would love one of the gift cards. I need a pair of brown boots for the fall/winter (winter already?!) and it would be awesome to make a dent in that purchase. Plus, they sound like a great company. Thanks for giving us the opportunity!

  4. Currently we are having lovely “Indian summer” type weather but it can change soon… then booties will be my daily type of shoes. Yours are fabulous! Today I was looking at a grey long cardigan and might have to go back…!

    Annette | Lady of Style

  5. I an in dire need of new booties and these look like they would fit the bill perfectly!!!! Every outfit you have worn is something I would totally love wearing (could we be twins in a past life????). I am really enjoying your blog and look forward to it every week. I wish you could post every day! We are still having warm days here in Tampa, but looking forward to sweater weather.

    • Thank you so much Susan! I love that area of FL. We have visited St. Pete Beach a couple of times now. We headed over to Tampa for the aquarium and over to St. Petersburg for the Dali museum. LOVE IT!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

