Sailor Stripe Shirt | Black Wool Mini | Black Booties

I have entered my crazy time of year. Wait… I am ALWAYS crazy. What I mean is this is my crazy time of year at work. It’s insane. I’m insane. Posting might get spotty. Why? Because I am a tired, haggered mess more often than not during this time of year. I use so much of my brain at work that by the time I get home I am a pile of mush. It is hard for me to do much more than sit on the couch and drool while staring at the wall. It will pass and hey, I survived the first few days of the week. So, yay?

Even though work is insane, I am still trying to look somewhat pulled together. So, yeah… I wore this to work. The skirt is a little shorter than I am used to, but I don’t mind showing off a little leg as long as I’m wearing opaque tights. It sort of balances things out. Obviously, I work in a business casual environment, so if you work in a conservative office this won’t fly.

See how nice my new booties look with a skirt? The key is the super short shaft. YES!

J. Crew red and ecru striped sailor shirt, J. Crew black Wool Zip Mini, statement necklace, Loeffler Randall black Emma booties, red lips, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + personal style blogger J. Crew Striped Shirt - Wool Zip Mini - Loeffler Randall Emma 2 J. Crew Striped Shirt - Wool Zip Mini - Loeffler Randall Emma 5 J. Crew Striped Shirt - Wool Zip Mini - Loeffler Randall Emma 3 J. Crew Striped Shirt - Wool Zip Mini - Loeffler Randall Emma 1

Wearing: Striped Shirt – J. Crew, Skirt – J. Crew, Necklace – J. Crew Factory, Booties – Loeffler Randall, Bracelet – Vintage, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam – Rhianna).

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy, peeps!

 

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, What I Wore to Work

13 thoughts on “Sailor Stripe Shirt | Black Wool Mini | Black Booties

  1. What a great outfit combo and with my favorite colors! Thanks for illustrating booties with a skirt. I haven’t worn my new black booties yet and had some reservations about sporting them with anything other than jeans. Your ensemble clearly shows how to tastefully rock ’em with a skirt. Thanks again.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

