Leopard | Denim | Red Coat

Happy Monday!

So, my work life is totally insane right now. Like, super crazy. I mentioned that last week and it doesn’t look like it is going to slow down anytime soon. Weeeeeeeeeee! As soon as I wrap up my current project, I just found out that I’m heading into another one. My brain is addled. Some nights I simply crash and sleep like the dead, other nights I cannot sleep at all because I can’t stop thinking about stuff. Gah.

You know what? It is incredibly hard to work full-time, be a good mom, be a good wife, be a good dog owner, try to keep a clean house, keep up on the laundry, go grocery shopping, cook meals, pay bills on time, pick up dry cleaning, etc. Anyone who tells you that you can have it all is full of beans. FULL OF BEANS. There are not enough hours in the day and something always falls through the cracks. Life man… Whoa… Heavy.

So, anyhoo…

Leopard again…

 

J. Crew Leopard print button up Shirt, J. Crew matchstick jeans, Loeffler Randall black Emma Boots, Black Coach bag, red collarless wool coat, red lips, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + personal style blogger Leopard Shirt - J. Crew Denim - Loeffler Randall Emma Boots 1 Leopard Shirt - J. Crew Denim - Loeffler Randall Emma Boots 3 Leopard Shirt - J. Crew Denim - Loeffler Randall Emma Boots 5 Leopard Shirt - J. Crew Denim - Loeffler Randall Emma Boots 2

Wearing: Shirt – J. Crew Factory (old), Denim – J. Crew Factory, Coat – Old Navy (old), Bag – Coach, Booties – Loeffler Randall.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy, my friends!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, Watcha Wearing Wednesday

14 thoughts on “Leopard | Denim | Red Coat

  1. Hang in there!!!!I’m sure you are doing a great job – and besides, the dust bunnies have to live somewhere!!! Have a great week!!

  2. Powerwomen, that’s what we are… ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope you will soon find some time to relax!
    I just bought a very similar blouse last weekend, I can’t get enough of animal prints. Fabulous colour of your coat to brighten up a grey day!

    Annette | Lady of Style

  3. You can do it all if you have a housekeeper, a nanny, and chauffeur, etc. My house tends to suffer the most when I get busy. I don’t work full time anymore but I remember one time this bitchy mom stay-at-home mom had to use my bathroom when all of the kids were gathered in our yard. The house was a mess. You could see the glee in her face. I felt the need to stammer an excuse that I work and don’t have a housekeeper (which she had). I now think, how dumb. We all do the best we can. At least you are looking cute while doing it.

  4. You look great — I find it helps to at least look like I’m put together even when life feels like it is spiraling out of control. Hang in there — these phases are so hard, but they do usually pass. Be kind to yourself — imagine what a supportive friend would say to you (or you would say to a friend) and try not to say anything less kind to yourself. I’m in the same working mom boat, and it can be so hard– yes, this is having it all, but we need about 8 hours more a day to fit it all in! Good luck!

  5. I love that you wrote this post and wrote it the way you did! That’s the reason I’ve been so hesitant on starting a family. From experience and watching other women, I know it’s impossible to “have it all”. Someone or something always sacrifices and the thought of having kids and them being the one who suffer is discouraging. I think I need another me to keep up with anything else in my life!

    Wishing you the best on your next project and wishing you the best on getting through everything.

    • Some periods of time are tougher than others. That IS for sure. I guess my advice to you is don’t miss out on something wonderful and awesome just because it is going to be hard. Which it is. Just go into with realistic expectations. It is not going to be all rainbows and unicorns. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I love that red coat! Looks so good with the leopard print. I don’t know where you find the time to blog with a full-time job and a family to take care of. I can barely squeeze in two posts a week and I don’t have a full-time job. Well, actually I do, I’m a full-time household manager and that’s a 24/7 job. ~Cynthia

  7. I always love leopard with red.

    You need to take a breath! LOL Sometimes you gotta let something slide a bit and then pick it up again when things settle down. Otherwise you will burn out. We are our own worst task masters in life. Give yourself a break.

    bisous
    Suzanne

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

