Plaid, Stripes & Leopard

Oh, what the heck… Why not wear plaid, stripes and leopard together? All the cool kids are doing it. #YOLO. Where did I wear this? Out running errands on Saturday. I love wearing a blazer on cool fall days, and this one makes me feel like I’m in boarding school. Just call me Blair. I’m definitely more Blair, than Jo, but maybe throw a little Tootie in too for good measure. Minus the roller skates. I don’t want to break my hip.

Plaid Blazer - J. Crew Sailor Stripe Shirt - New Balance Kicks 5 Plaid Blazer - J. Crew Sailor Stripe Shirt - New Balance Kicks 3 Plaid Blazer - J. Crew Sailor Stripe Shirt - New Balance Kicks 4 Plaid Blazer - J. Crew Sailor Stripe Shirt - New Balance Kicks 2 Plaid Blazer - J. Crew Sailor Stripe Shirt - New Balance Kicks 1 Plaid Blazer, J. Crew Sailor Stripe Shirt, New Balance for J. Crew retro sneakers, J. Crew Factory Matchstick jeans, leopard belt, Dolce and Gabbana sunglasses, Coach bucket bag, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger

Wearing: Blazer – Target (old, but this one is similar), Shirt – J. Crew (old, this one is close), Denim – J. Crew Factory, Leopard Belt – J. Crew Factory, Shoes – New Balance via J. Crew, Bag – Coach, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana (old), Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam 1).

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy, peeps!

 

PS – Thanks for all your kind words about the whole “I can’t do it all” freak out in my last post. You guys are awesome.

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, Visible Monday, Trend Spin

26 thoughts on “Plaid, Stripes & Leopard

  1. Lovin’ all your outfits! Catching up today as I have had that same kind of crazy, work is nuts for several weeks. So glad to find a blog done by a real person who has a ton of balls in the air & trying not to drop one — btw I drop them all the time. Thank you for being real. I stop by as work/family/life allows – keep in mind a man probably made up the “having it all” concept — or it was someone w/a live in nanny who does windows. Have a wonderful Wednesday! PS love the facts of life referral-that was a great show.

  2. Damn, woman. When I read the title of this post in my feed, I thought “the stress has gotten to her, she has well and true lost her mind, no way can that combination of elements work.” But then I looked at the outfit and wham! It’s outstanding. I’m still trying to figure out how/why it works so well, but it does. Something I think about the shoes, lipstick and blazer colors tying together while the rest is fairly neutral, with the belt there to add just the right dash of juxtaposition so it’s not too matchy-matchy. Hats off to you, great ensemble.

  3. First time commenting.. Everything works together.. The colors, the details, the hair, lip color… I could go on and on! I love your real life style.. The fact that you don’t weigh 90 lbs and have tons of $$$ 😀
    You look beautiful!!! Kudos to you..Coco

  4. This looks really good. I have to admit, I probably would shy away from this much pattern mixing, but it really works on you. I think it’s because of the simple shape of the jacket and your tidy hair, and the confidence you wear it with.

  5. Very boarding school, except better. Expert print mixing! I’m all admiration. When done well, it’s such an approachable, friendly look and you make that work. I was just thinking about what to wear on my half-day off, tomorrow … I’m all inspired now!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

