An Outfit AND Friday Finds For My Friends #11

This is a post mash up. You get an outfit and a link extravaganza! (I feel like Oprah a wee bit just by typing that.) My editorial calendar was a bit off this past week. I was sick and my photographer was out of town last weekend, so the norm didn’t happen. Life… It sure is interesting, isn’t it? I am starting to feel better finally. So, YAY!

Last year, before my vow to only buy quality products, I picked up a couple of blazers at Target. Two in velvet and one in plaid. Even though they were totally inexpensive they are holding it together really well. This year’s plaid one doesn’t seem as well made. I saw it in the store and the fabric is really thin. I have warned you. There.

Where did I wear this? Work. In retrospect, I probably should have added a scarf, or snazzier jewelry. Oh well…

Red Velvet Blazer - Uniqlo Gray Dress - Loeffler Randall Emma 2 Red Velvet Blazer - Uniqlo Gray Dress - Loeffler Randall Emma 1

Wearing: Blazer – Target (old, but this one is similar), Dress – Uniqlo (old, but this one is similar), Boots – Loeffler Randall, Lips – MAC (Viva Glam I).

 

I also have been rounding up some good stuff that I saw/read/watched/discovered this past week. Please enjoy!

 

Drunk J. Crew. Please just go to here. So funny.

This is the PERFECT outfit. Done. Game over. Sea of Shoes wins at chic.

I found some super awesome, super opaque tights. I’m buying more of these for the impending doom (i.e. winter) for sure.

I’m having a major black and red love affair lately. It was love at first sight with this crazy poncho/vest thing from Zara. Then I though, no… That would look like a potato sack on me. But then I saw how Chrissabella styled it and I’m totally back to loving it!!! She looks amazing.

Did you see Monica Lewinsky’s speech earlier this week? It is totally worth 25 minutes of your time.

Olivia looks so amazing in this black, body hugging dress. It has a total retro vibe, which I love. Total Joan… Not uptight Betty.

I love how Psyche styled a tunic with a denim jacket. Two of my favorite things together!!!

Do you follow Pandora? If you have never checked out this blog, you must. The photography is amazing, as is Louse. She is stunning. She also has a love of retro styling. Do check it out.

A new-to-me blog: Thrift Stories. Loving everything about it.

 

Thanks for stopping by friends!

9 thoughts on “An Outfit AND Friday Finds For My Friends #11

  1. I love this colour combination! Burgundy is my favourite colours for the autumn season.
    The Zara “thing” is gorgeous, I think it needs to be worn with skinnies just the way Chrissabella did – thanks for ponting out her blog!

    Have a nice weekend,
    Annette | Lady of Style

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

