Navy Merino Tunic Sweater | Suede Booties

Happy Monday friends! I hope you all had a lovely weekend. I had a really good one. The Mister and I had a date night on Saturday night. Woot woot! We have recently made a solemn vow to go out on a date sans kidlets at least once per month. We have been terrible about making time for just us in the past. The rules are that we alternate making the plans. I do it one month and he does it the next month.

For our inaugural event I made reservations (weeks ago) to go to a restaurant called Roast that we have been meaning to try since it opened. In 2008. You know… Because we are Johnny on the spot. It was delicious. I ate all the things. Go there Detroiters. Then we went to see the movie Whiplash. I loved it and the Mister said it was “fine”. Here’s a crappy mirror selfie of what I wore out.

These pictures have nothing to do with my commentary above…

This is just one of my weekend looks. I’m all about going super casual on the weekend. It’s cold here in Michigan, so merino wool is my friend. It was about 30° when we took these photos. I’m not going to lie to you. I was freezing.

J Crew Merino Tunic - Denim - Suede Booties 4 J Crew Merino Tunic - Denim - Suede Booties 1 J Crew Merino Tunic - Denim - Suede Booties 5 J Crew Merino Tunic - Denim - Suede Booties 2 J Crew Merino Tunic - Denim - Suede Booties 3

Wearing: Sweater – J. Crew (old but this one is similar), Jeans – J. Crew Factory, Booties – Crown Vintage (old, but these are similar), Necklace – J. Crew.

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

 

Linking up with: Style Sessions, What I Wore, I Feel Pretty

24 thoughts on “Navy Merino Tunic Sweater | Suede Booties

  1. Love your look: the blue/tan combo with those amazing taupe booties. & I know what you mean about taking outfit photos and freezing your butt off. I had to take off my winter coat, and wear only a cashmere sweater and heat tech leggings. Lucky I binge shop at uniqlo! You should try the heat tech, it seems thin and simple, but there’s a noticeable difference (I’ve done a lot of human trials….on myself hahah)

    Btw, I love that you do date nights now! It’s also fun to look forward to a night just for yourself & the hubby 🙂

    • Oh, lady… IT IS SO GOOD. We ate like total pigs. My husband joked that I was going to get an appetizer and side salad because that is my usual M. O., but I fooled him. I got a steak! I had the sirloin with blue cheese and he had the rib eye. We split the beets and roasted brussel spouts. Oh my stars… Everything was so good.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

