Red Velvet | Black & White Gingham | Over the Knee Boots

Black and red has sort of been my jam lately. I find myself wearing this color combination a lot. And this gingham shirt… I know, I know, I KNOW. I promise to give it a rest. Soon. Probably.

I tend to wear a  lot of “Equestrian” inspired looks for work during the cold months. When it cools down I live in boots for warmth, because I refuse to stop wearing dresses and skirts. I also like wearing a blazer, again, for the warmth factor. Boots plus a blazer pretty much exudes equestrian, but is is done out of necessity. So I don’t die. We had 4 inches of snow last week, plus the temps dipped down to 10° (and one of our pipes burst). This is super early for that nonsense.

Where did I wear this? I wore this to work.

Red Velvet Blazer - Gingham Shirt - OTK boots 4 Red Velvet Blazer - Gingham Shirt - OTK boots 3 Red Velvet Blazer - Gingham Shirt - OTK boots 2 Red Velvet Blazer - Gingham Shirt - OTK boots 5 Red Velvet Blazer - Gingham Shirt - OTK boots

 

Wearing: Blazer – Target (old, this one is similar), Shirt – J. Crew Factory, Skirt – J. Crew, Boots – Vince Camuto, Necklace – J. Crew Factory, Bag – Coach, Lips – MAC (Viva Glam I).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, I feel Pretty

7 thoughts on “Red Velvet | Black & White Gingham | Over the Knee Boots

  1. Beautifully done. I really like how you remaster your items and create new combinations with fresh attitude. Clever juxtaposition of the gingham shirt and patterned walkway tiles! Stay warm and Happy Thanksgiving from a blog fan in Florida.

  2. Great work look for cold weather! And I love seeing you remix your favourites. With limited funds and closet space, mixing and matching is a must. I have quite a small wardrobe (and half of it is always in the wrong place), so I need to repeat outfits and remix everything, over and over…

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

