Sailor Stripe Shirt | Checked Scarf | Wool Skirt

It’s back to work for me this morning after five days off. BLERGH. I hope all my US readers had a lovely Thanksgiving holiday. Mine was super mellow. My son had a minor knee surgery on Wednesday morning, so we spent a lot of time taking it easy and ensuring the couch didn’t walk away. We watched a lot of Netflix and he played a lot of video games. The surgery went well and he is recovering quickly, so yay!

My in-laws came down and stayed with us, so between me, my MIL, and my husband, we divided and conquered Thanksgiving dinner. It was an excellent team effort. I even made a delicious pecan pie. This is huge, because I have only made one other pie in my life and it turned out terribly. That was over 16 years ago.

So anyhoo…

Enough about that…

Now that it is cold I’m pretty much living in my wool skirts. Did you know that I hate pants? It’s true. Pretty much the only pants I don’t hate are jeans or a super thick ponte legging. I tend to regret my hatred of pants in January and February, but for now, it is still bearable.

J. Crew Stripe Shirt - Gray Wool Skirt - Blanket Scarf 4J. Crew Stripe Shirt - Gray Wool Skirt - Blanket Scarf 2J. Crew Stripe Shirt - Gray Wool Skirt - Blanket ScarfJ. Crew Stripe Shirt - Gray Wool Skirt - Blanket Scarf 6J. Crew Stripe Shirt - Gray Wool Skirt - Blanket Scarf 5

Wearing: Shirt – J. Crew (old, but this one is similar), Skirt – J. Crew (old, but this one is similar), Scarf – Target, Bag – Coach, Boots – Loeffler Randall.

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, I Feel Pretty

18 thoughts on “Sailor Stripe Shirt | Checked Scarf | Wool Skirt

  1. Haha, I hate pants too. I try to get away with wool skirts, cashmere sweaters, and tights throughout winter. I start to question this hatred around March, but then the weather usually starts to warm up, and I disregard that thought πŸ˜› But I think you should check out Uniqlo and their heat tech collection. I get away with the wool skirts with ease because of the heat tech tights/leggings. I swear you’ll feel a visible difference between them and the average tight!

    Btw, love the pattern mixing with plaid and stripes! That skirt looks cosy & that scarf doesn’t hurt either πŸ˜‰

    Yvonne
    dearsunnyvintage.blogspot.com

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

