I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up To No Good

You guys…

I totally apologize for the radio silence. My life has been completely insane lately and I am not Super Woman. I can’t do it all. The craziness started the day before Thanksgiving when my son had surgery and it hasn’t let up yet. AT ALL. Our weekends have been jam packed with obligations (some fun, some not) and I haven’t been able to get out and shoot any outfits. Not even in front of my garage. It’s been THAT insane. It’s not even a remote possibility during the week, because it’s pitch dark when I leave the house and pitch dark when I return. Plus, there is the fact that my photographer is still on the mend…

I’m hoping things chill out soon. Actually, I’m sort of praying they do. I might just lose it otherwise.

The hubs had his fancy work party on Saturday. I think I told you all that I bought and returned dress after dress after dress. I ended up wearing my handy dandy little black dress (LBD) and switched up the accessories. Here’s a couple of crappy iPhone photos to commemorate the event.

Fancy party timeSassy His and Hers Shoes

And here is what happens when we are left to our own devices in a photo booth…  You can dress us up, but you can’t make us behave.

Christmas Party 2014Wearing: Dress – J. Crew (old, but this one from J. Crew Factory is similar), Necklace – J. Crew, Bag – Coach (ancient), Cape – Vintage, Shoes – Nordstrom.

Thanks so much for stopping by my friends.  You guys are awesome. Seriously. Thank you.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up To No Good

  1. Holy cow, you look amazing in the holiday party outfit with the coat — like a movie star out of the 1930s or 40s. Well done – esp given all the craziness in your life! Any blogger who has kids I figure is dealing with stuff like that if they go silent for a while — but it’s nice to see your blog pop up in my feed today. A week to Christmas Eve and then hopefully the craziness starts to settle down for all of us.

  2. Whoa! Looking so lovely with that coat and the shoes and the red lipstick! I really hope your life calms a little and you are able to get a second- not just for the blog, but for yourself! Merry Christmas! (I know it’s early, but I’m starting vacation tomorrow, so I won’t have a chance to say it otherwise.)

  3. You know I love that fur! I wish I had my grandmother’s. She had an awesome full length coat. Of couse she was tiny and it would look like “big lady, little coat” (had to throw out that Tommy Boy reference). The holidays are so hard to keep up. I only work part-time and am so glad that my kids’ activities are done for a few weeks. Kudos to all you full-time working moms! Hang in there.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

