Plaid Flannel Dress | Denim Jacket | Booties

It’s Christmas Eve. We made it! Phew… Somehow we pulled it off and got everything done at my house. Twas a Christmas miracle. Fo sho. I don’t have to go back to work until January 5th, and woooooooooo boy… I so need this break to recharge. Merry Christmas to those of you who celebrate.

I seem to be having a moment with the colors gray, red and black (yes I know that black is not technically a color, just go with it…) lately. I do wear other colors. However, when I was standing in my closet specifically looking for some other color I realized that my cold weather clothes are mostly gray, varying shades of red, or black with a smidge of navy thrown in for good measure. So, there’s that… I guess it is a thing. The only way to fix this is to go shopping!

I’m not normally a plaid flannel type of a person, but sometimes you just have to make exceptions when the piece is super warm and cozy and you live in the Arctic Tundra of Michigan (not a real thing, but it IS cold). Here is another way that I styled this dress last winter.

J. Crew Denim Jacket, Uniqlo Red and Gray Plaid Flannel Dress, Loeffler Randall Black Emma Booties, Coach Bag, Black Tights, Red Lips, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger J. Crew Denim Jacket, Uniqlo Red and Gray Plaid Flannel Dress, Loeffler Randall Black Emma Booties, Coach Bag, Black Tights, Red Lips, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger J. Crew Denim Jacket, Uniqlo Red and Gray Plaid Flannel Dress, Loeffler Randall Black Emma Booties, Coach Bag, Black Tights, Red Lips, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger J. Crew Denim Jacket, Uniqlo Red and Gray Plaid Flannel Dress, Loeffler Randall Black Emma Booties, Coach Bag, Black Tights, Red Lips, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger J. Crew Denim Jacket, Uniqlo Red and Gray Plaid Flannel Dress, Loeffler Randall Black Emma Booties, Coach Bag, Black Tights, Red Lips, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger

Wearing: Denim Jacket – J. Crew Factory, Dress – Uniqlo, Boots – Loeffler Randall, Bag – Coach, Necklace – J. Crew Factory, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam – Rhianna).

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

Linking up with: What I Wore, I Feel Pretty

7 thoughts on “Plaid Flannel Dress | Denim Jacket | Booties

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

