My Favorite Looks of 2014

Tomorrow is what I consider to be my official one year blog-anniversary. While I started writing and posting things back in May of 2013, my first true outfit post hit the blog on December 30th. That first post was pretty bad.

Over the past year I have learned how to stand so that the camera flatters, my photographer has vastly improved his skills, and I have learned that some outfits are just too heinous to post. I have also met some amazing ladies in the blogging community; some virtual and some in real life. A shout out to all my readers… Thank you for continually stopping by and supporting my little piece of the Internet. Your lovely comments always make my day.

I’ve rounded up my favorite look from each of the past twelve months. It’s been a wild year! Here’s to a great 2015 for all of us.

January 2014

Denim & Green Skirt 003 copy 4

See full post here.

February 2014

Maroon Sweater - Black top - Gray Skirt 5See full post here.

March 2014

Leopard Dress - Denim Jacket 5See full post here.

April 2014

Zara Tunic Shirt - J Crew White Jeans - Zara Nude Heels 6See full post here.

May 2014

J. Crew Striped Shirt - Zara Heeled Sandal - Black Zara Pants 5See full post here.

June 2014

J. Crew Ikat Dress - Denim Jacket - Sam Edelman Sandals 7See full post here.

July 2014

Black Dress - Turqouise Jewelry - Zara Sandals 4See full post here.

August 2014

White Tiny Polka Dot Oxford - Black Pencil Skirt 9

See full post here.

September 2014

J. Crew Denim Jacket - Striped Dress - New Balance Kicks 3 See full post here.

October 2014

J. Crew Gingham Shirt - Black Sweater - Loeffler Randall Emma 5See full post here.

November 2014

J. Crew Wool Zip Dress - Sailor Stripe Tee - Loeffler Randal Bootie 1 See full post here.

December 2014

Black Velvet Blazer - Boyfriend Jeans - Booties 1See full post here.

 

Thank you for stopping by my friends.

24 thoughts on “My Favorite Looks of 2014

  1. I love all your “outfits” and just look for a decent facsimile that’s in my closet…and that’s pretty much what I wear on a regular basis…thanks for being my “virtual stylist” hahaha

  2. Love the recap! There’s so many amazing outfits I missed! Especially that April one. All white ensemble is amazingly on point and such a big trend right now. I don’t think it’ll be going anywhere! Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year, Ashley. Wishing you and your family all the best this holiday season πŸ™‚

    Yvonne
    Dear Sunny

  3. So many of my favorites here! I was especially glad to see April and May redux … I am more confident when dressing for winter, but I especially appreciate the spring inspiration. Every photo a lovely lesson.
    Congrats! Like Suzanne, I thought you’d been around much longer … you’re such a pro! So happy you stayed with it.
    I miss seeing your face on Visible Mondays, so I’ve put your addy on my side-bar for all to see and click … will help me better keep up with you, I hope.
    Happy New Year!

  4. Congratulations on the anniversary — love the blog and always come away with new ideas — and always ones that don’t require me to run out and spend a fortune! Hope you feel better, I got hit by a virus over Xmas too, think it is the madness of December finally coming home to roost!
    Best for 2015!

  5. All so good! Seriously- you never disappoint. I can totally relate to your lessons learned. I have a ton of “never-will-see-the-light-of-day” pictures and have also learned how to pose for the most flattering angles. And, I just bought that black short-sleeved dress from J. Crew Factory. I thought of you when I did πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

