Chambray Shirt | Black Skinny Jeans | Black Over the Knee Boots

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again… The simplest outfits are often my favorites. I don’t like it when dressing is hard. Give me some classic pieces that I can easily mix and match and I am a happy camper. I apologize that this camel colored coat is getting totally over exposed on the blog, but I don’t think you want to see my black down puffy coat and it was really cold when we were taking pictures. Like 7° F cold. Nope I didn’t miss any digits there. I’m pretty sure “Brrrrrrrr” is the word you are looking for.

Where did I wear this? I wore this to the dentist. The kids and I got our teeth cleaned on Saturday. It was pretty exciting. We ALSO went to Urgent Care on Friday night. Don’t be jealous. We can’t all be jet-setters. You guys just leave that to me.

J. Crew Wool Camel Coat, Black Joie Skinny Jeans , Black Vince Camuto Over the Knee Boots, J. Crew Factory Chambray Shirt, Black Coach Satchell, Red Tartan Plaid Scarf, Dolce and Gabbana tortoise sunglasses, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger Black Joie Skinny Jeans , Black Vince Camuto Over the Knee Boots, J. Crew Factory Chambray Shirt, Red Tartan Plaid Scarf, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger J. Crew Wool Camel Coat, Black Joie Skinny Jeans , Black Vince Camuto Over the Knee Boots, J. Crew Factory Chambray Shirt, Black Coach Satchell, Red Tartan Plaid Scarf, Dolce and Gabbana tortoise sunglasses, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger J. Crew Wool Camel Coat, Black Joie Skinny Jeans , Black Vince Camuto Over the Knee Boots, J. Crew Factory Chambray Shirt, Black Coach Satchell, Red Tartan Plaid Scarf, Dolce and Gabbana tortoise sunglasses, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger Black Joie Skinny Jeans , Black Vince Camuto Over the Knee Boots, J. Crew Factory Chambray Shirt, Red Tartan Plaid Scarf, Over 40 fashion blogger, 40+ fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40+ personal style blogger

Wearing: Coat – J. Crew, Chambray Shirt – J. Crew Factory, Denim – Joie, Boots – Vince Camuto, Scarf – Target, Necklace – Forever 21, Bag – Coach, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana, Lips – M.A.C. (Twig).

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy!

 

Linking up with:  What I Wore, I Feel Pretty

17 thoughts on “Chambray Shirt | Black Skinny Jeans | Black Over the Knee Boots

  1. I’m with you on “simple”. Somehow, they always work and are a great foundation for accessories. I would wear this outfit in a Florida second; alas – it’s too warm here today for your lovely plaid scarf. Stay toasty and thanks for my daily dose of sartorial inspiration with an added dash of wit.

  2. Well, you make staying warm pretty stylish. I really want a camel coat, but I am either going to wait for clearance sales or get it next year. My weekend was totally exciting. School was cancelled Thursday, Friday, and even today, the husband had the flu, and it was butt-freezing cold. I did 3 jigsaw puzzles. I know you’re jealous.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

