J. Crew Endless Shirt | Maroon Pencil Skirt | Black Merino Cardigan

I’ve been very uninspired with my closet lately. I’m not sure why that is. Maybe it’s because I really haven’t bought anything new since fall. Maybe it’s because I hate winter and therefore hate of all of my winter clothes. If that is the case, that doesn’t bode well with my self-imposed 100 days of no spending challenge. Ugh.

In an effort to combat this lack of inspiration I decided to hang out in my closet and start trying on different combinations of items. Some combos looked good and some looked like a big bucket of suck. I got sort of pissy at the end because my ideas weren’t working.

*throwing stuff*

*stomp, stomp, stomp*

Then a couple of pieces simultaneously caught my eye and I thought “Hey…  I’m trying that combo”. Guess what?  I totally liked it. Here’s to trying new ways of doing things! Also, here’s to 40° F days so I can wear skirt again! WOO HOO! I’m totally wearing this to work.

J Crew Endless Shirt, J. Crew Factory Maroon Pencil Skirt, Black Loeffler Randall Ella booties, J. Crew Factory black skinny belt, J. Crew Factory long black merino cardigan, gold necklace, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger J Crew Endless Shirt, J. Crew Factory Maroon Pencil Skirt, Black Loeffler Randall Ella booties, J. Crew Factory black skinny belt, J. Crew Factory long black merino cardigan, gold necklace, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger J Crew Endless Shirt, J. Crew Factory Maroon Pencil Skirt, Black Loeffler Randall Ella booties, J. Crew Factory black skinny belt, J. Crew Factory long black merino cardigan, gold necklace, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger J Crew Endless Shirt, J. Crew Factory Maroon Pencil Skirt, Black Loeffler Randall Ella booties, J. Crew Factory black skinny belt, J. Crew Factory long black merino cardigan, gold necklace, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger J Crew Endless Shirt, J. Crew Factory Maroon Pencil Skirt, Black Loeffler Randall Ella booties, J. Crew Factory black skinny belt, J. Crew Factory long black merino cardigan, gold necklace, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger

Wearing: Endless Shirt – J. Crew, Cardigan – J. Crew Factory, Pencil Skirt – J. Crew Factory, Necklace – J. Crew Factory, Tights – Target, Booties – Loeffler Randall, Belt – J. Crew Factory, Bracelets – J. Crew Factory and Vintage, Lips – M.A. C. (Brickola).

Thank you so much for stopping by and stay classy, my friends!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, I Feel Pretty

21 thoughts on “J. Crew Endless Shirt | Maroon Pencil Skirt | Black Merino Cardigan

  1. Love the outfit. You did a great job with combining from your closet. That seems to be my problem, i also hate winter and going to my closet does not make me a happy woman.

  2. I LOVE those Loeffler Randall boots! I think we all sort of grind to a slowdown in January and February after the festive season…I have been trying to just wear whet’s in my closet and not buy so much this season. With mixed results. So far I have kept it pretty much under control with the occasional cheap deal or ebay find.

  3. I want to get one of those endless shirts. Did you get your usual size? The reviews said they are oversized. I like how you belted the shirt under the cardigan. It’s hard to get inspired this time of year. I don’t need to buy anything new, it’s cold, and I’m sick of what’s in my closet. Just a few more months and then spring will be here 🙂

    • I got my normal size. I didn’t find this one to be oversized. Which is pretty amazing, because EVERYTHING has been so big there lately. The arms are long though, so you are going to have to roll.

  4. Yes, winter sucks… It’s cold, dark, and takes forever… Sorting through your wardrobe is a good way to prevent cabin fever,,though. I should do the same. And good job finding this outfit! The gold-tone jewellery looks fab, too, add a little sparkle to winter.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

