Denim Jacket | Leopard Pencil Skirt | Black Turtleneck

I mentioned on Monday that my winter closet has made me a wee bit crabby. I’m bored with it, but am on a no spending challenge (for 100 days!!!). So, in an effort to thwart those negative feelings I made myself pick out pieces that I love that I have never worn together before. Like magic, my hands went right to my trusty denim jacket and my leopard pencil skirt. Huh. Check that out. Mixing and Matching for the win! Here’s another way that I have previously styled this skirt.

Just as aside…  Do you know how hard it is to take photos on a windy day? It’s REALLY hard. My hair blows around and I end up looking like a fancy chicken in 90% of the photos. So, here’s the best, non-fancy chicken hair ones that we got. Ooph… The struggles of a style blogger.

Black Turtleneck - J. Crew Denim Jacket - Leopard Pencil Skirt 4Black Turtleneck - J. Crew Denim Jacket - Leopard Pencil Skirt 3Black Turtleneck - J. Crew Denim Jacket - Leopard Pencil Skirt 6Black Turtleneck - J. Crew Denim Jacket - Leopard Pencil Skirt

Wearing: Denim Jacket – J. Crew Factory, Skirt – Talbots (old), Turtleneck – H&M (old), Bag – Coach, Booties – Loeffler Randall, Necklace – Forever 21, Bracelets – J. Crew Factory and Vintage, Sunnies – Kate Spade, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam – Rhianna).

 

Thank you stopping by my friends!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, I Feel Pretty

28 thoughts on “Denim Jacket | Leopard Pencil Skirt | Black Turtleneck

  1. 100 days of no shopping? That sounds intimidating. I hope you’re doing well, if you were me, you’d last 100 hours! Kudos to you. And thanks for some future outfit inspiration- a printed skirt with my black shirt and denim jacket! Time to bring those items back out from the back of the closet!

    Clare
    Understated Classics

  2. Just love this look – the mix of textures and patterns, all united by the black, fab! A good dose of inspiration at this time of year. You are inspiring me to start playing around in my own closet instead of hunting down sales…

  3. i have those pieces; leopard pencil skirt, black sweater, denim jacket, booties. i will imitate your look today. thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Hi Ashley, it’s Ada. I have commented before. I stop by your blog as often as I can because you always put together chic, effortless, elegant looks. This outfit is no exception. I loved it so much that I created it myself. It is on the blog today (linked below). I gave you credit for it of course and a little shout-out. By the way, this type of outfit is perfect for Michigan, also. 😉 Michigan Winters can be so dreary, long, cold and boring.

    http://eleganceandmommyhood.blogspot.com/2015/01/pinspired-leopard-blue-denim-and-black.html

    Have a great weekend Ashley! =)

    • Ada! That is so cool! I love your version. That is the coolest thing about the Internet… Being able to find inspiration everywhere. I can’t tell you how many times that I pin an outfit and realize that I have most of the items to make it work. Some times I just need to see how someone else wore it. Thank you so much for sharing. You made my day!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

