Five Ways to Style Over the Knee Boots

I think that as we get older we feel that we can’t wear certain styles without looking foolish. I think there is some truth to that, but I also think that many trends/looks can work at any age. Sometimes though, a slight modification may be necessary in order to avoid looking like a common strumpet or hussy. I know my limits and I know where to draw the line. I’m looking at you crop tops. Not going to do it. NOPE. I don’t care if I had abs of steel, which I don’t, I still wouldn’t do it.

I knew that over the knee boots were a style that I couldn’t pass up. I puffy heart boots. Boots are a really important part of my wardrobe because I live in a very cold area; I wear them almost daily during the winter. I think the key to effectively pulling off over the knee boots over the age of 40 is to ensure the boot isn’t much taller than the top of the knee cap. Also, watch your heel height. The higher the heel, the more you risk looking like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman pre-shopping excursion on Rodeo Drive. I know that isn’t the look most of us are going for. Of course, there are always exceptions… Like the Stuart Weitzman Highland or Hijack boot. Those are both uber classy styles (and uber expensive).

Here are five different ways I have styled my black over the knee boots.

Target, Red Velvet Blazer, J. Crew black and white Gingham Shirt, j crew black wool mini skirt, black over the knee vince camuto boots, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion bloggerTK bootsH & M Trench Coat, Joie Black Skinny Jeans, Black chiffon top, vince camuto black over the knee Boots, j crew statemnent necklace, coach blacl satchell, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion bloggerJ Crew Factory Denim Jacket - Vince Camuto OTK Boots - Plaid Scarf , j crew black wool mini skirt, kate spade cateye sunglasses, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion bloggerJ. Crew Ikat Dress - Vince Camuto Over the Knee Boots, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger black Joie skinny Jeans - Vince Camuto Over the Knee Boots, j crew chambray shirt, plaid scarf, over 40 style blogger, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger

Full outfit details are available on the original posts. Click below to be linked up.

Look 1, Look 2, Look 3, Look 4, Look 5

 

Thanks so much for stopping by! Stay classy my friends.

6 thoughts on “Five Ways to Style Over the Knee Boots

  1. Teehee, I forgot how much I love your wit 🙂 and I seriously appreciate the Pretty Woman reference! I love the Stuart Weitzman boots. I see them everywhere especially the 50/50, but can’t justify the prices I see online, plus I have a need to try on boots to make sure the calf fits perfectly.

    Yvonne
    Dear Sunny

    P.s. I don’t know how to explain how I wore those two dresses together without diagrams haha

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

