Denim Shirt Dress | Black Over the Knee Boots

This denim shirt dress has been a great addition to my closet, just like I knew it would be. I love wearing it on its on own with kicks or sandals in the summer. Here it works well with tights, a long cardigan and over the knee boots. I found my denim shirt dress at J. Crew Factory late last spring, however, it seems to be making the rounds and now J. Crew’s sister store, Madewell, is selling one as part of their new spring collection.

Where did I wear this? I wore it to work.

J. Crew Factory Denim Shirt Dress, black Merino long Cardigan, black tights, black Vince Camuto OTK over the knee boots, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, 40 + style blogger J. Crew Factory Denim Shirt Dress, black Merino long Cardigan, black tights, black Vince Camuto OTK over the knee boots,bloack Coach satchell, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, 40 + style blogger J. Crew Factory Denim Shirt Dress, black Merino long Cardigan, black tights, black Vince Camuto OTK over the knee boots, black Coach satchell, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, 40 + style blogger J. Crew Factory Denim Shirt Dress, black Merino long Cardigan, black tights, black Vince Camuto OTK over the knee boots,bloack Coach satchell, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, 40 + style blogger

Wearing: Denim Shirt Dress – J. Crew Factory (mine is old, but this one is similar), Sweater – J. Crew Factory, Boots – Vince Camuto, Bag – Coach, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam I).

Thanks so much for stopping by! You guys are the best and I appreciate every one of you.

 

Linking up with:Ā  I Feel Pretty, Watcha Wearing Wednesday, What I Wore

22 thoughts on “Denim Shirt Dress | Black Over the Knee Boots

  1. I have that same dress, basically, but bought it on-sale from the regular J Crew store. Problem is, I was thinner then, but hurt my back and haven’t been exercising much, so I’ve put on weight and it no longer fits. But I don’t want to get rid of it! In theory, it’s the perfect piece šŸ˜‰ And I absolutely love the way you styled it, Ashley! (Not to mention your chic bob and red lip…so great!)

    • We all have our ups and downs… I’ve lost and put back on the same 40 pounds more times than I would like to admit. You will get back there so hang on to that dress! It’s never going out of style. Thanks for visiting!

  2. This is another awesome, simple yet chic outfit I plan on re-creating. You look great Ashley. =)
    Thanks for your nice e-mail a couple of weeks ago.

    Have a Great Valentine’s Weekend! ā¤ Ada.

  3. I fell in love with this dress last year and could Not track it down. Thankfully Gap made one very similar, to that is the one I picked up. Love how you have styled your here! Might just be copying soon. šŸ˜‰

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

