Black Shift Dress With Gold Zippers | Gingham Shirt

Daylight Savings is the best! (Except for the part about losing an hour of sleep. That blows.) I can actually snap a quick photo after work because there is light. Light, glorious light! Woo hoo! I really do prefer to shoot photos in more visually pleasing surroundings, but sometimes in the front of the garage is the best that I can do.

I must say that I have totally gotten my money’s worth out of this gingham shirt. I have worn it a zillion times. Heck, I even wore it in Monday’s post. Don’t worry… I washed it. It’s a perfect light layering piece, and it works great under this sheath dress that I broke my shopping ban for. Sometimes I like to layer under, instead of over. I wasn’t in the mood to wear a cardigan and a denim jacket wasn’t appropriate work wear mid-week. Casual Friday? Yes. Mid-week? No.

The weather is improving and the snow is melting. I’m a happy camper. Soon enough I’ll be able to ditch my tights are go bare legged again. Soon probably means May, but it’s coming. Life is good! Enjoy your Wednesday.

J Crew Factory Zipper Shift Dress - black and white j crew factory Gingham Shirt, born Booties, black tights, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, 40+ style blogger J Crew Factory Zipper Shift Dress - black and white j crew factory Gingham Shirt, born Booties, black tights, over 40 fashion blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, over 40 style blogger, 40+ style blogger

 

Wearing: Shift Dress – J. Crew Factory, Shirt – J. Crew Factory, Bracelets – Vintage and J. Crew Factory, Booties – Born (old), Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam – Rhianna).

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

 

Linking up with: I Feel Pretty, What I Wore

9 thoughts on “Black Shift Dress With Gold Zippers | Gingham Shirt

  1. Gorgeous look!! Love the lipstick – I just bought Miley even though I was put off by the name it’s a beautiful color! We’re in the 70s already here in Atlanta – I pray it lasts!

  2. Looks great! We too are in the 50s here in Boston, it’s sunny, the snow is melting, and I am absolutely giddy about it. We probably won’t see the ground in our yard until about June, but who cares?

  3. Great look, perfect for early spring (let’s agree to call it spring, with or without snow, it’s March…). The increasing light is fantastic, isn’t it? Here in Finland winter has been extremely mild, very little snow, barely dipping below freezing… but it’s the semi-arctic darkness that always gets to me: you have a few hours of daylight and never see the sun, until March, and then the days just keep getting longer and longer…

  4. Love this look!

    Isn’t it exciting to be able to leave the house without a full length down coat, heavy boots and a balaclava? I heard someone say it is supposed to snow next week. I promptly covered my ears and began to sing out loud. Why do people have to be so cruel?

    bisous
    Suzanne
    http://www.suzannecarillo.com

  5. Looking as optimistic as you feel! There’s definitely an early-spring gleam in you eye. Cute outfit. Great take on gingham. You got it just right … I’ll eventually find a piece I want. Here, it can look down-home-hoe-down if care is not taken, and that’s the last way I want to look!
    You inspire, as always. I wish you the speedy arrival of a more glorious than usual spring!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

