Simple

Work… Man… It has been ROUGH lately. Big project. Killing me. Blah, blah, blah…

By the time I make it home each night I feel like I have been repeatedly run over by a semi. My husband and I have been asking one another “Is is worth it?” a lot lately. We both have all sorts of stuff going on at our respective jobs and on the particularly bad days we seriously consider quitting our stressful jobs, selling everything and becoming Walmart greeters. Being an adult is highly over-rated. SO MUCH RESPONSIBILITY. Gah.

So, anyhoo… Yeah… That’s my latest excuse for the lack of posts. See, I get to give you guys excuses because I am not a professional blogger. I don’t even play one on TV. I’m a hobbyist.

Oh hey… LOOK WHAT I WORE! Where did I wear this? I wore it to work. (That place that is trying to kill me.)

Loft White Button Up Tunic - J Crew Khakis - Rag and Bone Loafers2 Loft White Button Up Tunic - J Crew Khakis - Rag and Bone Loafers

Wearing:  Tunic Top – Loft, Pants – J. Crew (old), Loafers – Rag & Bone, Bag – Coach, Necklace – Forever 21, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam – Rhianna).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

5 thoughts on “Simple

  1. It must be a lot warmer there than here. I just ordered that Loft tunic–I THINK it might be what I’ve been looking for. It sure does look good on you!

    • We lived that life-stress all the time…even week-ends were kinda depressing since the dread of the next week started Saturday afternoon, and the list of things to get accomplished in those two short days was too long. I now work for a non profit and am so happy with that decision-feel like I’m living not just barely surviving. I make half the $, but for me it has been totally worth it. Hubby has done something similar. Only one child left in college so that helps. Anyway you all are not alone. Sometimes just knowing that helps.?

  2. You always put a smile on my face with your posts. Those pants look so good on you! They didn’t look so good on me. Hope things ease up at work. March has been super busy for me as well. Let’s get together when thing slow down. ~Cynthia

  3. Looking so good at the end of the day has to be the best revenge. Good for you. As always, I find your eye for the teeniest details amazing. How cool is the thin vertical strip on the trouser above the thin horizontal strip on the shoe, and the touch of same saturation blue. We’re not worthy. Salaam.
    I, too, have had a challenging week. I couldn’t counter by looking good (long story) but managed to intimidate with my resting bitch face. Comes in handy from time to time!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

