Striped Dress | Denim Jacket | Loafers

Do you have a striped dress in your life? I have several. I love stripes. I love stripes a whole lot. This little number is my latest favorite. It was love at first sight. Then I read the reviews on the J. Crew site and they weren’t that great. You know how bad reviews can sway you? I was perplexed, but I decided to throw caution to the wind and try it anyway and I am SO glad I did. Moral of the story? The Internet doesn’t know what it is talking about.

CAUTION: You may want to put on some sunglasses before your scroll down, because I have some glaring white bare legs. It’s time to start with the tanning lotion. Yup.

J Crew Stripe Dress - Denim Jacket - Rag & Bone Loafers 3 J Crew Stripe Dress - Denim Jacket - Rag & Bone Loafers 1 J Crew Stripe Dress - Denim Jacket - Rag & Bone Loafers 5 J Crew Stripe Dress - Denim Jacket - Rag & Bone Loafers 2 J Crew Stripe Dress - Denim Jacket - Rag & Bone Loafers 4Wearing: Striped Dress – J. Crew, Denim Jacket – J. Crew Factory (Mine is from last year, but this one is similar.), Bag – Coach, Loafers – Rag & Bone, Sunnies – Kate Spade, Lips – M.A.C. (Viva Glam I).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

 

Linking up with: What I Wore, I Feel Pretty

11 thoughts on “Striped Dress | Denim Jacket | Loafers

  1. Another great, simple yet deceptively chic look. Seriously, your blog is that absolute best for finding ways to shop my closet for cool new combinations of stuff I already own – thank you so much! (though your purse collection still makes me drool, and is not so easily replicated…)

  2. I’m a huge sucker for the “spring dress + denim jacket” formula! Do it all the time this time of year. And BTW, your legs are fine and beautiful! I just got back from vacation and my friends were worried about being the “pasty girls at the pool.” Isn’t that the point you’re sticking them out in the sun to begin with? Wear dem legs with pride! 🙂

    –Bruna
    http://www.style-mile.com

  3. I just bought a black and white striped dress earlier this week at Old Navy. I love it! I’m also wearing red, black and leopard today (your previous post)!

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

