Quick Update

Thanks to all of you who have reached out via various means of social media to check on me. I’m sorry for just dropping off of the face of the earth. I am alive! Barely…

I have been working on a huge project at work since January and it has been really, really, really rough. I’ve been working full tilt consistently and quite frankly, I’m exhausted. It’s about all I can do to make dinner on my nights (husband and I take turns – yes, I know he is awesome). My body is revolting from the stress. I’ve developed stomach issues and all sorts of other fun stuff, like adult acne that I had to go to the Dermatologist to make go away.

Sigh…

This project is going live July 1st and it can’t come soon enough. I’m hoping I can power though the next 5.5 weeks. I’ve only had one day off all year and that was a company holiday. Memorial Day will make two. When I’m not feeling drained from this project, I’m at baseball games, which I actually love. I mean…  What’s not to love about little league? You’ve got awkward 13 year old boys with braces and cracking voices who look like noodles when they run with their too long arms and legs.

The only thing that is keeping me going is knowing that the husband and I have a dream vacation booked for later this summer. SQUEEEEEEEEEE! It is still almost 3 months away, but I’m researching and planning like a mad woman.

Paris

I’m hoping to get back it soon.

 

Stay classy my friends.

Ashley

 

8 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. I was just wondering about you the other day, but didn’t want to appear like a stalker. You are going to LOVE Paris!!!!! We are going to Europe in July and can’t wait. Sorry you aren’t feeling well and hope you feel better soon. Miss seeing your face and reading your posts!!!!

    Just know you are missed…….hope to see/read you soon!!!

    Susan

  2. Glad you let us know what’s going on. I’ve been wondering about you. Hang in there. I’m happy about your upcoming trip.

  3. Ashley, I have been following for only a few months and really enjoy your blog. I am sorry to read that life is so intense for you at this time, and am frankly amazed that you have been managing a family, a career, stealing a few moments for yourself, AND creating great blog entries. Take care of yourself! We will be waiting and looking forward to your return. Have a wonderful trip!

  4. Glad you’re well and busy! I’ve been under a rock lately and for a while, but I’ll be back this coming week. Nothing so positive as a big project … I’ve just been ill-tempered and watching too much international and national news. Bummer. But but better now and will look forward to seeing you soon.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

