Navy & White Striped Dress | Cognac Accessories

Well looky here…  I got another post up this week. This is like a record or something.

So, stripes…  Yeah… I have a serious problem with them. I love them. Like, a lot. Like, everything I buy lately is striped. I picked up this dress from J. Crew Factory back in early March or so, and knew it was going to be a summer favorite. It’s just so dang easy to wear, and COMFORTABLE. You know I like to be comfortable. I am not willing to hurt myself for fashion. Heck, I hate heels! I’m like the anti-fashion fashion blogger.

Anyhoo…

Where did I wear this? I wore this ensemble to work.

J Crew Factory Navy & White Striped Dress, Cole Haan Barra Sandals Cognac sandals, Coach Bag, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + personal style blogger J Crew Factory Navy & White Striped Dress, Cole Haan Barra Sandals Cognac sandals, Coach Bag, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + personal style blogger J Crew Factory Navy & White Striped Dress, Cole Haan Barra Sandals Cognac sandals, Coach Bag, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + personal style blogger J Crew Factory Navy & White Striped Dress, Cole Haan Barra Sandals Cognac sandals, Coach Bag, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + personal style blogger J Crew Factory Navy & White Striped Dress, Cole Haan Barra Sandals Cognac sandals, Coach Bag, over 40 fashion blogger, over 40 personal style blogger, 40 + fashion blogger, 40 + personal style blogger

 

Wearing: Dress – J. Crew Factory, Bag – Coach (old), Sandals – Cole Haan, Sunnies – Dolce & Gabbana (old), Lips – MAC (Crosswires).

 

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay classy my friends!

9 thoughts on “Navy & White Striped Dress | Cognac Accessories

  1. This outfit is perfect! But I’m a bit biased, as a fellow stripe-a-holic… Whoever thought we should suffer for style was an idiot, probably a male one… Fashion should be easy and comfotable, and as fashionbloggers it is our job -no, our sacred duty- to convey that idea to our readers (instead of thinking we are some sort of second-class supermodels…)

  2. So glad to see you back! I love stripes – they feature heavily in my closet. This is a fab dress, which looks great on you!

  3. I LOVE this so much. LOVE navy and white with brown leather. I also seem to have a little problem with stripes. I recently bought a bunch of t-shirts when I was home in the US, and when I got home, I realised that every single one of them was stripes. Every. Last. One. LOL. So I guess I NEED this dress. It’s so cute!

  4. I adore this dress so much. You wear it beautifully. You could be responsible for me adding a striped dress to my wardrobe! Your styling is perfect and your accessories are perfect. The cognac accent in the shoes and bag is a very nice touch. You are looking gorgeous.

Comments are fun! I love reading and responding to them.

